We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
nh
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

ocean club is on the sands of smugglers beach.it has a great patio with clear plexiglass that stops the sand from reaching you.the indoor pool -hot tub has a retractable roof that is open on sunny days.it has a small health club with several machines in working order.the staff goes out of their way to help you.cape cod is fun in any season.my favorite is the fall and my favorite breakfast restaurant is olympia fish house a 5 minute ride.there is a stop+shop and shaws nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogger33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    93
    27
    7
    17
See reviews for
139
156
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I was an Ocean Club employee years ago and admired the management and my fellow associates. The mission statement of the resort is Family and living life. This is exactly what you get when you stay at the Ocean Club. Your memories are enhanced and provided at the Ocean Club with a glorious backdrop of Smuggler's beach and breathtaking views. The interiors are remodeled and graciously appointed. I have friends who work at very pricey hotels and resorts on the Cape, and they pay so much more money for their vacation experience than if you stay at OC. It is a rare gem that I wish was more of a secret. I love the Ocean Club so much, that I purchased a unit cause I believe in the establishment so much.

Room Tip: Try -if you can--to obtain rooms 69 or 70 --they overlook the ocean and are the best in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CapeCodLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantsville, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Greatly enjoyed the stay, as a graduation get away for my oldest of three daugters. Quiet well maintained and plenty to do on the cape.One of the Draw backs to renting prior to memorial day weekend was not resort controlable but a subject of mother nature. Fog held in usually to noon. However, the pool and sauna helped break up the lack of sun and rays in its glass enclosure. The pool was clean and well maintained. The 2 suites very clean, new and relaxing. Very enjoyable time with my family and highly recommend a stay. As we left mid memorial weekend the noise level was noticably louder as children began to roam the halls. All in all enjoyable if you are flexible and adaptable

Room Tip: Choose a suite without a deck, the living space is remarkably larger, and quite frankly the deck spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

I've been an owner for 16 years. The reason for buying was that I felt immediately relaxed when I walked out on the deck and saw the ocean. I admit that the jacuzzis in each room were cool at the beginning , but over time the decor became dated then shabby. I was soooo pleased when I stayed following the new renovations! The decorating staff made the units look like they should: stylish, practical, and comfy. I'm actually proud to own there now. It's a cute little getaway!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stargazer1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rhode island
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My wife, myself, and our two young duaghters chose to stay at the Ocean Club for one night in March 2012. My father in law owns a timeshare here and we had just checked out of the Cape Codder and wanted to stay in the Cape for one additional night. The rooms are the Ocean Club are fantastic. They are large and they feature both a bedroom and a living area. Each have their own wall mounted flat screen tvs. The bedroom is not exactly a private bedroom as you do have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom but it is great for a family set up. Due to a town ordinance you could not use the fireplaces. The pool area was nice and the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature and the hot tub was just perfect. One issue I had was that you can definitely hear a lot from the room next door. Other than that it was a very nice alternative to the Cape Codder.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank patsfan2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
4.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.3 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,065 reviews
1.5 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach

Property: Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Address: 329 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5863
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,438 - ₹ 23,014
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club On Smugglers` Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Ocean Club Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smuggler Beach
Smugglers Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing