We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time Travel to the 50's for some great Roadie Food!”
Review of Route 28 Diner

Route 28 Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Classic American Diner out of the mid-1900’s, plucked down right in the middle of Cape Cod. Food was good and quick, and about the cheapest good eats you’ll find on the Cape. Interior is decorated with roadside type nostalgia circa the golden age of road trips. Model Trains, Toy Cars, License Plates, Gas Station Signs, stuff like that – gives you a good sense of place while you enjoy your meal. Good choice if you’re in a hurry and want to give your wallet a break. Note: I believe this is a Cash Only Diner, but things do change - so if you rely on plastic I suggest calling ahead and double checking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank EmbracetheBullfrog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Small, very clean restaurant, service was prompt, courteous good choice of breakfast items, food was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenRotast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

I’m not a breakfast foodie but it’s probably my husband’s favorite meal. And the Route 28 Diner pleased us both. The food was great, the service friendly and attentive and the prices fair. Lots of interesting decor, too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Peg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Super breakfast spot...Yummy options with fun decor...The Apple cider speedbumps ( sausage wrapped in pancakes) were a terrific seasonal choice. My husband loved his veggie, egg and cheese on a grilled bagel. We both enjoyed the homefries...Just like grandma used to make. Well worth the wait!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paintedpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Service was great, food was delicious. Seems to be very popular, only 1 table open when we got there, but I don't think we would have had to wait long for one. Folks seemed pretty mindful about not just hanging around. Cash only, so keep that in mind. Will be back on our next trip to the Cape.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pjonesfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Route 28 Diner also viewed

West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
South Dennis, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 
West Yarmouth, Yarmouth
South Yarmouth, Yarmouth
 

Been to Route 28 Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing