We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home - needs minor updates - but great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Dennis, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie D
Reading, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home - needs minor updates - but great nonetheless”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2012

It's a great home for a large family. We rented it for many years - until our children got older and had jobs. Thinking of going back next year for nostalgia sake - and brining the 'young adults' with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and the decks
Liked least: needs some painting and a good cleaning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our vacation home. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 58 Baxter Street. There is no better compliment to us or the owners than you returning year after year with your family. Please let us know if you have any suggestions for the home. We are happy to forward any notes to the owner so that they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at 58 Baxter Street. Thank you for your feedback regarding the window treatments in the master bedroom. We will forward your notes directly to the owner so they can take it into consideration for the upcoming season. Thank you again, we hope to see you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milford
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay at 58 Baxter. We appreciate the feedback regarding the dock access and TV location. This gives us the opportunity to provide the owner with helpful advice for the upcoming season. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing