We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
234 trevawood cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
234 trevawood cottage
lounge double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
234 trevawood cottage
lounge
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen/diner
trevawood in june
foxy's children's club, in the Rafter's bar/restaurant on site
closest beach - Lelant
St.Ives
Land's End
Eden project
Seal Santuary
Minack theatre
layout of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keith w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy cottage”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

lovely stay nice and cosy cottage, dogs enjoyed it as well would stay there again lovely park situated in fab area of park

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wooded setting was a real bonus as quiet and secluded
Liked least: Tiny bathroom which husband of ample proportions found limiting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea R
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's holiday in Trevawood cottage.The information and direction details from Gail were brilliant, very thorough and we found the cottage easily. I have never stayed in such a well equipped self catering holiday home , not once did I think I wish I had brought such and such as everything you could possibly need was there! The site itself is lovely and quiet , with wonderful walks through woodland , a nice pool and a reasonably priced clubhouse. As a base the cottage is ideally situated for a host of tourist spots such as Lands End and St Michaels Mount. A bus calls into the site which takes you down into St Ives for £4.50 per adult return which took the strain of navigating the tight streets of this beautiful town.
Places that we found nice to eat nearby :
Salt in Hayle , simple tasty menu with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.
Antoninis in Hayle , a very traditional Italian . Small menu but had something for all four of us to choose.
The Mex , my teenagers favourite! The set menu for a minimum of 2 people is superb value and everything was nicely spicy and filling .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: The staff in the site shop
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrieh54...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well equipt cottage and a wonderful base”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the cottage for a week with our children aged 3 and 6 and they were amazed about the books, dvds and beach equipment that was there for their use. If I had known I could have travelled much lighter. The same can be said for all the additional things I had brought such as cleaning products and food wrap as there was plenty of these available for use should you require them.
The cottage was perfect for the 4 of us and the site had lots to offer should you require it. We used the swimming pool and club room and we also did the woodland walk which we all enjoyed and followed the questions along the trail. As for location is it close to the A30 and is only a short drive from supermarkets and beaches.
I would not hesitate in recommending it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing