We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful short break”

Review of Little Haven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Haven  overlooks the estuary View from the decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Little Haven  overlooks the estuary
View from the decking.
View from the lounge.
View from the dining room .Sunrise over the estuary .
Drive and parking area
Additional lounge with bi-fold doors and out door furniture.
Double room  no 1 opens onto patio.
Double Room no 2
twin room
Bedroom 4 with 2 single beds
Fully equipped Kitchen with range cooker
St.Ives Bay
Porthcurnow
Estuary mouth overlooking Godrevy 15 mins walk
The Minack Theatre
Gwithian Beach overlooking Godrevy Lighthouse Sept 2013
Gwithian . Looking towards St.Ives Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jackie133...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful short break”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a short visit to Cornwall, staying at Little Haven wiith three friends. We stayed for 4 nights, and we all had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and all the bedrooms are bright and airy. The bungalow is in a superb position, near the golf course, beach and close to numerous places to eat. We walked from Lelant to St Ives along the beach, stopping for coffee at Carbis Bay. St Ives was was well worth visiting, although a little busy. Little Haven was the perfect place to stay for a short girlie break, but it would also suit large families or couples. It has all mod cons, loads of space and the views from most rooms were stunning. I would definitely recommend this holiday rental to families, groups of friends or anyone who wants a peaceful and relaxing break with plenty to do nearby if so desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: home comforts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YasminJad...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location with stunning views and a lovely size house”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Little Haven is the perfect accommodation to stay with family or friends. Lively size rooms and decor. The views and location would suit everyone. Right near to many beaches. A clean comfortable abd welcoming house this was a perfect place to unwind and feel at home at the same time. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to be near enough to a few shops but still have a breathtaking view around you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne A
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday home ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family 8 adults and 2 children stayed at Little Haven for a week before my daughter got married in St Ives. The house was airy and at no time did we feel that we were invading each others space. The gardens were beautiful.(we held a barbeque for other freinds who had come down) The 4 double bedrooms were spacious and very well decorated. The kitchen had everything that we could have asked for and the dining area was large enough for everyone to enjoy food and good company.My young grandson loved how the house flowed he was able to play the best hide and seek ever.The beaches and St Ives were so close and the good weather ensured we all got a tan for the big day.A house to suit any taste we all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: the traffic
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottness...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding week!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Little Haven for the week of our wedding to stay with some of our friends and to be able to entertain friends and family who were training from the north of England. It was perfect for what we wanted and was a base for us with ample room. Julie was a pleasure to deal with. She was very friendly and helpful throughout the booking process, during our stay and following our visit. The communal areas within the property are exceptional for entertaining and the BBQ also of a very good size and quality. There is also excellent off the road parking and plenty of plates, glasses and cutlery for a large group.

We were genuinely over the moon to have found such as special place to spend such a special week. Thank you very much Julie and June!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area and facilities, the main bedroom and ensuite bathroom, the folding patio windows
Liked least: The dishwasher was the only thing that could be improved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne_Ta...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 7 friends stayed at Little Haven over May half term and found it to be a beautiful home in a very convenient location. Julie was very friendly and made the process of booking very stress-free, and was unbelievably helpful/flexible when we needed an extra day (no other rental offered to accommodate our request, yet it was no hassle for Julie). The stay was made all the better with June (Julie's mum) being just down the drive who was more than happy to help with any queries, no matter how small. The cottage was beautiful - very spacious with a fantastic garden and patio, and the amenities were brilliant. The cottage is just a 5 minute walk from the train station so getting into St. Ives or anywhere else was very easy. A very positive experience and all of us would have no hesitation in recommending Little Haven to friends, family and strangers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden/patio area
Liked least: the wifi connection was sometimes a bit hit and miss
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 280
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing