We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“An absolute gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have just returned home from a stay at this very comfortable Inn, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was large and very nicely decorated and most important, very comfortable beds. I am so glad that we did not decide to actually stay in Boston city itself and hired a car a stayed in Scitiate Harbour - such a beautiful place along with the surrounding towns. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will most definitely be returning here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    50
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
54
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mount airy, maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is such a wonderful spot overlooking the harbor of Scituate. The staff are so friendly and helpful, and Lesley certainly made our visit as pleasant as it could be. The folks who own this are really working hard to see that it continues as an Inn. You can walk forever in and out of the streets along the harbor and the town itself is very accessable via foot. The pub is also a nice spot to relax and have a drink and they often have special events. We loved the outside seating for breakfast in the morning. It brings a smile just to think about our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngkgschck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndaf1, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for your review, Lesley is a valued employee who, along with the rest of the staff, works so hard on our behalf to truly make The Inn at Scituate Harbor a home away from home for our guests! We are proud that Scituate has so much to offer; unique shops, award winning restaurants and spas, harbor cruises, beaches, million dollar views all within walking distance to the Inn! It is the perfect place for any stay but it is our loyal and dedicated staff that make the visit priceless!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This small inn is located just off the harbor.It is quiet,clean, well maintained, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nothing fancy-just a good sized, comfortable room with a view and nice surroundings.Breakfast is a bit light-very basic continental- but was plenty for me. There is a small bar area that, when open, is very comfortable with good drinks/snacks.
I'd stay there again...

Room Tip: If you want a harbor view, avoid the 3d floor-a t least that's what several guests told me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patlu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndaf1, General Manager at The Inn at Scituate Harbor, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at The Inn at Scituate Harbor! Our 3rd floor rooms have the same view as the 1st and second floor rooms although the window is a little smaller due to the placement of the heat/AC. We are continuing to update our guest room furnishings to take full advantage of the views of the harbor and lighthouse! Our bar is currently open Wednesday -Saturday evenings and will be open Sundays in the summer when our guests can enjoy the outdoor patio seating! I do hope you have the chance to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I really wanted to love this place. It has a convenient location across the street from the Scituate Harbor, with lots of cute shops to browse only a few steps away. The staff is friendly, particularly Leslie, and Wendy who recommended the Mill Wharf Restaurant for dinner. It was too dark out to fully enjoy the harbor view, but our meal was wonderful there and we look forward to returning with friends.

Our first floor room was clean and comfortable. The only negative - and it's a big one - we didn't get a wink of sleep. Our upstairs neighbors made frequent trips to the rest room throughout the night and we heard every step and every flush. Now, I understand that It's better to be on the upper floors if noise bothers you, and I usually request a top floor room. However, at this time of the year, with low occupancy, I didn't think it was necessary. Shame on me! On checking out, I asked how many rooms were occupied and was told there were 8 guests in 4 rooms, including us. Why in the world did we need to have neighbors at all?? I was told that they would have been happy to change my room if I had called the desk, but at 2:00 a.m. who wants to pack up all their belongings and change rooms? So, as nice as it could have been, I can't say that I would return. If you're looking for a good night's sleep, this isn't the place to go. Next time, I'll take my chances somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jojacet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Positives

Beautiful view in a nice little seaside town

On-site little bar is convenient

Guest room was comfortable

Negatives

Walls are paper thin, you can listen to the TV next door and leave your volume off

You can hear every step if a guest is staying above you

Continental breakfast is very limited

Would I stay there again? if a room with no guests on either side was available

Room Tip: ask for a room without guests in adjacent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vincentvango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scituate
14.1 km away
Nantasket Beach Resort
14.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Rockland
BEST WESTERN Rockland
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.9 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
15.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
12.8 km away
Nantasket Hotel at the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Scituate Harbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Scituate Harbor

Property: The Inn at Scituate Harbor
Address: 7 Beaver Dam Road, Scituate, MA 02066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Scituate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scituate
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,822 - ₹ 15,383
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Scituate Harbor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fresh sea air, a magnificent sunrise, and an amazing view of the ocean harbor and its famous lighthouse; all visible from your window in any one of the spacious guest rooms at The Inn at Scituate Harbor. Located just 25 miles south of Boston, Mass, in the historic town of Scituate, The Inn’s plush and comfortable guest rooms are decorated in a charming Cape Cod seaside style. Traditional New England hospitality is evident in our exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, always eager to welcome you to The Inn at Scituate Harbor and all of its amenities. Enjoy swimming in our indoor heated pool, or you take advantage of one of the five ocean beaches located in Scituate, MA. for sunbathing, swimming or just a seaside stroll. Satisfy the shopper in you by visiting the unique shops in the harbor; savoring a typical New England meal at one of the many restaurants, or pubs, golfing at an award winning golf course or enjoying numerous other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Scituate Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Scituate Harbor Hotel Scituate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing