We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Delight”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My husband and I came down to Cape Cod for a quiet anniversary weekend, and dined at the Dan'l Webster this evening. It was an absolute delight, and we were very happy we decided to eat there (on recommendation). We sat in the Conservatory room, looking out at a beautifully kept garden. From start to finish, the staff were professional and polite. Our server, a young college student named Maura, was highly impressive with her eloquence, food knowledge, table-side manner and serving etiquette for such a young age. All of her recommendations were excellent, and she paired them with a perfect wine. She even took the time to ask if the music volume was "too obtrusive" while we enjoyed our meals, and had it turned down. I enjoyed the filet mignon immensely, and my husband was delighted by the flat-iron steak and polenta. Both were cooked perfectly. On recommendation, the 'petite sweets' were a perfect finish. Small and dainty, but satisfying after a large meal. It is not often a restaurant outside a major city do savory and pastry with such refinement. We both intend on making the Dan'l Webster Inn a new annual on our anniversary weekend. They seem to pride themselves on making you feel special and welcome from start to finish. As experienced and travelled foodies, we highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    141
    59
    29
    11
See reviews for
134
362
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Wareham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Calamari was overly breaded and rubbery. My wife ordered a baked / broiled seafood plate that was also extremelly rubbery.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Staff is always welcoming, friendly and extremely accomodating. Took advantage of room service. Delicious food was delivered hot and in a timely fashion. Enjoyed drinks and apps in the quaintTavern and a delicious prime rib dinner in the Conservatory overlooking the gardens and waterfall. Our suite was superb and maid service was top notch. Have enjoyed many wonderful stays and would highly reccomend the Daniel Webster Inn. I give it 5 *****

Room Tip: We prefer taking the elevator to the romantic suites on the 2nd floor. Always quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2012

special treatment given to my 91 yr. old mother-in-law and her needs We really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

If you are going to the Cape at any time of the year, The Dan'l Webster Inn is always a good choice. The rooms are beautiful and offer a wide variety of accommodation. The food, be it in the restaurant or room service, is unsurpassed. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. I have stayed at the Dan'l Webster Inn many times and have never been disappointed. Add to this a quaint town with great historic sites at the entry to the cape, and you have the perfect start to an enjoyable vacation. Once you experience the Inn and Sandwich, you will want to return again and again.- D. Ring, Sayville, New York

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
37.0 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
24.8 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
27.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
36.2 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
280 reviews
18.1 km away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Property: Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,317 - ₹ 24,177
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing