We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seaford, New York
1 review
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here over labor day weekend and we had a wonderful time. The Victorian style house had a good deal of old world charm and all the modern conveniences we depend on- wifi, tv, climate control, etc. Very quiet as well so we didn't hear anyone else in the other rooms. Donnie, the owner was very warm, inviting, and has a great sense of humor as well as some serious culinary chops along with his wife. I still miss the breakfasts- french toast with Vermont maple syrup, fresh berries, and be sure to ask about Donnie's signature beverage. The B+B is centrally located on Main St near the glassmaking museum which was amazing to watch the glassblowing demonstration. There are also a few bars, cottages, and a few farms selling fresh produce.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
248
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Our family trip to Cape Cod took a delightful turn when we arrived at the Isaish Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast! Donnie & Katherine welcomed us with warm hearts and treated us with hospitality for our entire stay! They were helpful and a great source of information. The Victorian house was historic, interesting and full of charm. Our room, above the Carriage House, was immaculate, cozy and cleverly furnished. Morning Breakfast: One word, SUPERB!!! The three course breakfast was unique, delicious and the whole family enjoyed it. We definitely will visit the Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast AGAIN!!!!

Room Tip: For families, choose the rooms in the Carriage House
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I day frequent weekend getaways to recharge from the working and raising our 5 year old daughter. We rarely have the opportunity to sleep past 6:00 am between school, work, and weekend activities. When we take a getaway, we want rest and relaxation.

This is exactly what we received at the Isaiah Jones Homestead. Our hosts Donny and Katie made us feel welcome from the start with the grand tour and welcoming sherry and port wine. The rooms are medium size and well appointed with inviting sitting chairs and a firm comfortable bed. Our bath had a large spa tub, waffle robes, and a basket of soaps, shampoos, and lotions. The room also had a TV/DVD player to take advantage of Donny and Katie's collection of classic and recent movies.

Besides the sitting rooms, and living areas, the Inn provides a large green back yard with chairs, tables, and a restful peace and quiet. The best part of the stay, however is Donny and Katie's scrumptious breakfast. The meal always starts off with fresh home made scones or muffins, works its way through grilled fruit with a sweet glaze, and ends with the tastiest omelette or most airy pancakes. No disappointments at this Inn.

If you are looking for a clubby place to stay with SPA treatments, lots of people, and a bustling atmosphere then pick one of the other hotel like inns nearby. If you want a quiet relaxing getaway, Donny and Katie will make you feel welcome and relaxed.

Room Tip: The second floor has the quietest rooms. The choices are big room and small bath or smaller room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreggBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Our two night stay at this Cape Cod (Sandwich, MA) was pure pleasure. This historic inn is wonderfully furnished with antiques including old photos of the area and has an interesting history. The location in the charming town of Sandwich is in easy walking distance of historic sites and great restaurants as well as a local beach for which the inn provides beach chairs. Donnie and Katherine, the owners and hosts are true innkeepers in the finest sense of the word. Your slightest wishes are graciously cared for whether they be local information or restraurant or travel reservations. They are both entertaining and a joy to talk with. The breakfast are so great that you will ask for the recipe's. A final example of how great this inn is in small details is that there is a wonderful decanter of port on the living room table awaiting you as you return from your evening meal. DON'T MISS THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendota Heights MN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

Our three day stay at Isiaha Jones could not have been better. Inn keepers Donnie and Katherine were so welcoming, providing hints on places to visit, places to eat (and not just in Sandwich), and routes to take to see Cape Cod. But the best part of the stay was the 3 course breakfast - a freshly baked scone or muffin to start, a fruit course, and finally a strata or pancakes or other delight. Hearty enough to consider skipping lunch.
The room was nicely furnished and comfortable.
Sandwich was a delightful little town to explore, and is located to easily explore Cape Cod as well as getting back to the Boston airport with minimal traffic delays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMJS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
21.7 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
36.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
103 reviews
0.5 km away
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
0.1 km away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 8 in Sandwich
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast

Property: Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
Address: 165 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2283
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,991 - ₹ 22,542
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing