We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Break - Sneakaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belfry Inn and Bistro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Ranked #4 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Winter Break - Sneakaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and I spent one night overnight this week, celebrating our 47th wedding anniversary and returned to Belfrey Inne where we had celebrated a family birthday a few years back. It was all we expected and more: we stayed in "Friday" in the main building, luxurious and romantic, with a jacuzzi and gas fireplace. As it was a winter weekday, we knew very little would be open, so were not surprised - found antiquing and Whaling Museum on the way home - perfect. And breakfast was outstanding - thanks for a great break, Chris.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donandsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    54
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
31
160
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My husband and myself returned from a weekend at the Belfry that was outstanding. We stayed in the painted lady in a room called Seth. What a beautiful room! We had dinner in the Bistro at night and the food was excellent! We were pleasantly surprised and will hopefully return for another stay, this time in the Abbey in the Tuesday room!

All in all I would rate this hotel and bistro a five out of five - Thanks all for making it a great escape and a little piece of heaven in Sandwich!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debfera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came here for Presidents day on a Groupon that included 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, and a dinner credit for $35. My wife and I had a difficult time getting the room we desired, but were content with the concept of the Kristina room. Cons: room needs some updating, like fresh carpet, reupholstered chairs, reprinting, etc. Pros: service was good, the inn keeper was attentive, all the staff were friendly, and the cleaning staff took care of the room properly. Turkishtowel.com towels were awesome, nice to have free wifi, and once we woke up from the copious sun, the sun filled room was a treat.
I wanted to stay in the Saturday room, but oh well. Noise would've been worse in the Abbey with the dining room right there.
If I were to come here again, I'd check out other rooms, unless you like lots of sun!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This is the second time that I've been in Belfy Bistro with my boyfriend. Our first visit was in August and we thought it is a very interesting looking bistro so we wanted to try. We were there for lunch so we ordered simple things such burger and a salad. It was delicious! Then we decided to come back to Belfy later on and we reserved a table for V.day. On their web site their menu did not changed and we thought they might have additional offerings for V.day. When we went there, we saw that the whole menu was changed into sth different then what the web site said. As me and my boyfriend are extremely picky, we were scared that we cant have a good dinner in the V.day. Anyways, my boyfriend got pork chops and I got Ceasar Salad( I am not very good with meat, I eat chicken but they didnt have any kind of chicken entrees in the menu). Our food was fantastic and the desert was even better!
We are definitely coming back Belfy but next time please add any changes to your website.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ogursoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

FUN!

We had been by it many times and just assumed it would be very expensive. While walking the area ( most beautiful neighborhood) My husband and I decided to take a peak inside. The place is gorgeous. We walked up to the huge cathedral doors and stepped inside. After checking out the menu on a wall, we were happy to see they served lunch as well as dinner. We were greeted by the host and as requested he sat us at a nice table near the wood burning stove. Our waitress was pleasant and on the ball. When our meal came I must say it was one of the best tasting char-broiled tasting hamburgers I have had in years.
Looking for something new this is a great place.

Room Tip: Only had lunch here can't say how the rooms are. If any reflection it should be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wintermoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
36.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
24.8 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
27.4 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis
0.2 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
36.0 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belfry Inn and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belfry Inn and Bistro

Property: Belfry Inn and Bistro
Address: 6 Jarves St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,126 - ₹ 18,128
Hotel Class:3 star — Belfry Inn and Bistro 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Cod’s jewel, a small boutique Inn, set in the center of Sandwich Village, is an architectural masterpiece; the Abbey, (ca.1901) a former church with six guest suites above the Bistro. Imaginative interiors, soaring space, stain glass windows. Offering a host of amenities, decks, whirlpools for two and fireplaces. Full gourmet breakfast. Offering hospitality year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Belfry Inn and Bistro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belfry Inne And Bistro Hotel Sandwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing