We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Acres Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mott
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Country Charm”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

we stayed here for two weeks. We had the double queen room. It was huge. Sofa, recliner, coffee table, dining table with 2 chairs, micro-fridge. Bathroom was small put clean. Family owned and very friendly. Quiet with a cemetary next door! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PennyB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    57
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
49
66
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here on our way to Nantucket. It was very affordable and surprisingly well appointed for the price. The staff were friendly and breakfast was just fine. This is the best motel I have stayed in, the owners actually care about their customers! We were offered detailed directions and recommendations for dinner and were impressed with Aqua Grille where we ate and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. The town itself is lovely and I would love to pop in again next time I'm in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelldashe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
192 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Our room was dusty upon arrival and was not cleaned well during our stay. My allergies acted up in the room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnbrownstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Small motel in a nice quiet location. The rooms have been updated with wifi and HD TVs. The muffins were very tasty, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. It is obvious that they have pride in their business. Spacious shower, colored sheets, and helpful information were pluses. The overbed lighting could be improved. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckwebb1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We were with our friends touring New England a stayed 3 nights at Country Acres and found the place ideal
Both our rooms were clean and tidy with loads of space
Location was fine for visiting the other parts of the Cape
Owner was very helpful and the price very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveydoveyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
21.7 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
24.9 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
731 reviews
2.7 km away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
132 reviews
3.0 km away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
269 reviews
1.4 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Acres Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Acres Motel

Property: Country Acres Motel
Address: 187 Route 6a, P.O. Box 307, Sandwich, MA 02563-2055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sandwich
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,499 - ₹ 9,704
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run motel located on scenic Route 6A only 1/2 miles from historic Sandwich village. We have a total of 18 rooms with expansive grounds to enjoy. All rooms feature air conditioning, tv, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, and wifi in the room. There is also a continental breakfast served during our spring, summer and fall seasons in our lobby along with a computer available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Country Acres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Acres Hotel Sandwich
Country Acres Sandwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing