We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the trip...easy to get to”
Review of Ice Cream Sandwich

Ice Cream Sandwich
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: The only homemade ice cream shop in Sandwich. Featuring homemade ice cream, frozen yogurt, soft serve, ice cream cakes, sundaes, frappes, smoothies, and ice cream sandwiches!Award WINNING TOP 10 LOBSTER ROLL 2017 All Beef Hot Dogs,Grilled cheese and Captain Parkers Clam Chowdwer
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth the trip...easy to get to”
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Almost as good as The Sundae School. The best the beginning of the Cape has to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCampersNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    37
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, RI
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nice little ice cream shop with a good choice of flavors

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank satking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for ice cream in Sandwich”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have been going here for years if mint chocolate chip ice cream is your fave, Celtic Pride will knock your sox off!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MBPHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best icecream EVER!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were planning a visit to the cape from NY and i took the advice from this site to visit Ice Cream Sandwich. My hubby and kid are ice cream fanatics, me - well, not so..

when we got to the resteraunt - a nice young girl let us taste a few samples and described some of their icecreams we didnt' know about. Next we were served our cones - big sized, and had what i think was the ultimate icecream --- and remember, i am NOT into icecream. this was heaven on earth! Don't miss a stop at this place if you are on the cape. Hit it on the way in, and on the way out. WoW!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earth_girl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
“Best ice cream on Cape Cod!”
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is by far the best ice cream shop on Cape Cod. They make their ice cream on the premises and it is delicious! They have unique flavors as well as the classics. They have a great deck with tables to enjoy your ice cream or have an air conditioned inside room for those scorching summer days when you need to get out of the sun. I have never been disappointed here and will be back every summer!

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ec1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ice Cream Sandwich also viewed

 

Been to Ice Cream Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing