We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Class Act!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We decided at the very last minute to take a brief trip to the Cape and called Jan, who accommodated us immediately even though they were just opening up for the season. We hadn't even read all of the previous reviews, and were thrilled with the exceptionally clean bedroom, beautiful common rooms, and amenities. The B&B is easy to find and very well situated close to Heritage Museum & Gardens, the canal, and several beaches. At Jan's suggestion, we ate at the Belfry Inne, which was terrific. We hadn't met Charlie at the time we left for dinner and were pleasantly surprised when Jan, and then Charlie, came over when they arrived at the Inne to introduce themselves and see how we were doing. The waitress had great things to say about them and the B&B also! The breakfasts were tasty, and the availability of wine in the early evening, followed by port, brandy, etc. after dinner was a treat. Every detail has been considered by Jan and Charlie, and it was nice knowing that there was a cellphone left with a number to reach them if they weren't around at the moment. Wonderful people and a wonderful B&B. We plan to return again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

This was our first stay in an American B&B and we were not disappointed. You are really looked after and made to feel that you are a very welcome friend. It's the little touches that put the Inn above others. We took Charlie's advice and tried the lobster in Dennis and yet again were not disappointed.
Sandwich is a delightful town an an excellent base to explore the Cape. you are also close to The Plimoth Plantation which is worth a visit.
We are looking forward to making another visit down to the Cape this summer and will be difinetely checking availability at the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We had a magnificent stay with Jan & Charlie in their beautiful home in September this year.

We stayed for a week and used The Inn as our base to explore Cape Cod and Boston. Couldn't have wished for more perfect surroundings, hospitality and the food !

Despite Hurricane Irene hitting the Cape only days before our arrival and taking out a lot of the power in the area, Jan & Charlie rallied round to ensure our stay wasn't hindered by this act of nature! They ensured we had torches at night, that we had continued to have hot water by rigging up a generator and doing everything possible to keep us comfortable. They really did go above and beyond.

Jan's cooking is a pleasure, breakfasts were a real treat every morning. All healthily cooked and not a typical American portion -just right to set us up for our days adventuring. Charlie's knowledge on the area, supply of maps and menus and general advice made sure we hit the right places, ate at the best restaurants and got where we needed to directly.

Both rooms we were allocated were spacious, beautifully furnished and had all the facilities you could wish for. Parking was plentiful and we got to meet other guests staying at breakfast.

Lovely touches at the end of the day included muffins, cookies, hot and cold drinks available 24/7 and a tipple for after dinner when we retired to the stunning living room.

The four of us would have no hesitation staying here again, we will recommend it to any friends who we know are visiting the Cape and I hope that we keep in touch with Jan & Charlie's escapades because they are truly the loveliest most genuine people to meet.

THANK YOU and Merry Christmas to you both !
The Halls & Lonsdale

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center offers superb service, wonderful amenities like luxury linens and an outdoor hot tub, delicious breakfasts, informed wine tastings, and a concierge-level knowledge of everything Cape Cod and outlying venues have to offer. This place is the perfect location for exploring the area, or for just checking in with a stack of good books. Jan and Charlie are the most gracious innkeepers imaginable and they'll take very good care of you. The Inn is ideally located for strolls into beautiful historic Sandwich and is close to many excellent restaurants and lovely shops. I have been a guest at the Inn several times and look forward to my next visit each time. This place sets a standard for excellence at inns.

Room Tip: Several of the rooms have fireplaces and some are equipped with television. All rooms have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We were looking for a couple of nights getaway, not too far from Plimouth Plantation, but also wanted to be able to easily get to Falmouth and Brewster. The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center was the perfect location for us.

Jan and Charlie met us at the door and welcomed us warmly, almost immediately finding out what our interests were, and giving helpful information on places to see, things to do, and recommending restaurants. Our room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable, and our hosts were full of interesting bits of information about the history of the charming 250 year old house.

We took the recommendations for dinner both evenings and were more than pleased with both choices. It was wonderful to have such great experiences.

Breakfasts were varied, healthy, and delicious.

The entire stay was exactly what we were after - relaxing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrewsterHouseBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandwich hotels
0.5 km away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
0.5 km away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 7 in Sandwich
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Sandwich
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
280 reviews
1 km away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 6 in Sandwich
360 reviews
1.3 km away
Cranberry Manor
Cranberry Manor
#5 of 7 in Sandwich
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range: ₹ 10,382 - ₹ 13,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing