We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location ! Well maintained property.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eagle House Motel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Certificate of Excellence
asheville nc
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice location ! Well maintained property.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a night to escape the rain while on a mostly camping road trip. The location was great. Just a few blocks walk into town. Property appeared to be well maintained and the innkeeper was very helpful. If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel (comparably speaking anyway) in the rockport area check this one out. We paid $95 for 3 people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wnc_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    64
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
45
57
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turbotville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel was supposed to be 100 steps from the beach, and all rooms were to have private balcnony, telephones, clocks, etc. Our room did not have a balcony at all, no telephone, no clock, and a small 13" tv. When we asked where the beach was, we were told it was actually 100 steps from the alley. When we went to where the "beach" was supposed to be, there were steps leading down to a group of large rocks - not a beach at all.

If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, this hotel would be OK. They did have a very nice patio area that guests could enjoy. If you do stay here, be sure to pack a hair dryer, and personal items such as shampoo, as these are not provided (at elast not in the room we stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turbotville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Outdated room(air conditioner ducted taped around window opening), no hair dryer or shampoo and no phone. ...
The ocean is not 100 steps away - it is a short walk down the street and across a street and then maybe 100 steps.
Quaint and quiet. Nice outside sitting area to the rear of the building.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAY227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Eagle House. I love this place, so clean, so quaint! So close to everything! We cant wait until next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haalni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

We arrived to find that the reservations we made with rooms next to each other were already occupied and we were given rooms far away from each other. As promised, there were NO coffee makers nor wet barn nor ice buckets in two of the rooms. The BIGGEST problem we incurred was the Hotel turns their lights OFF at 11:00 PM which created a very dangerous situation for those of us that enjoy the night life (One of our party fell on the dark deck and sprained her ankle. When we approached management they assured me the lights were on all night, the next night they changed the timer and the lights stayed on until a reasonable hour - Thank God!!! This is a NO fuss Hotel, towels were layed on the bed and used towels left in bathroom, the only thing they did was empty the trash..... The window sill was rotting away from the windows with mold :( Once visited, there would be NO reason to return to this particular Hotel..

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3cfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eaglehouse01966, Owner at Eagle House Motel, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
This comment was written by someone who did not stay at the Eagle House Motel. It sounds like thay may have stayed at the Eagle House Beachside, which I also own. The Eagle House Beachside (formally the Motel Peg Leg) was purchased in 2010 and has undergone significant renovations over the last year, such as new beds, amenities station (minifridge/microwave/coffee makers/no wet bar), AC, new bamboo floors in most rooms and new landscaping (new patios/ new lighting/new planting beds). There are still significant improvements that are planned such as new windows and an outside second floor deck overlooking the beach/ ocean. Most return guests are amazed at what has been accomplished in 1 year. It sound like this guest was looking more for a place to party than a place to relax and enjoy the magnificent surroundings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockport
1.0 km away
Rockport Inn and Suites
Rockport Inn and Suites
#4 of 6 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.6 km away
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge
2.5 km away
Emerson Inn
Emerson Inn
#3 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
Atlantis Oceanfront Inn
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 km away
Eagle House Beachside
Eagle House Beachside
#6 of 6 in Rockport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.8 km away
The Seafarer Inn
The Seafarer Inn
#1 of 25 in Rockport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle House Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle House Motel

Property: Eagle House Motel
Address: 8 Cleaves St, Rockport, MA 01966-1530
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Ann > Rockport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Rockport
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,533 - ₹ 10,743
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eagle House Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle House Motel & Guesthouse is a locally-owned and operated motel in beautiful Rockport, MA. We have 14 rooms and a guesthouse with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, and living room. All of our rooms have a variety of amenities to make your stay comfortable, including WiFi, air conditioning, Direct TV, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and balconies. We are conveniently located just steps from Main Street, a beautiful sandy beach, art galleries, specialty shops, restaurants, and the Rockport train station! Eagle House Motel & Guesthouse is a relaxing and quiet place. Relax on the patio in our garden, or by your room and enjoy the peace and quiet. A combination of our fantastic downtown location, affordable rates, comfortable rooms, and helpful innkeepers makes Eagle House Motel & Guesthouse a good choice for a variety of guests! Experience the charm of Rockport from our premium location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle House Hotel Rockport
Eagle Hotel Rockport
Eagle Motel Rockport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing