We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great India food”

Apna Punjab fine indian cuisine
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Rehoboth
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: we are 1.8 mile from LA SALETTE ON Rt 118 South
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great India food”
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Indian restaurants are usually famous for the brunch buffets.. this place is good for the buffet as well as the other menu items.. always overeat when I go there. worth trying indian delicacies and if you want it typical North indian style tell them in advance and they try to make it even better

  • Visited February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WickedIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    24
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sooo good. ”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This is a favorite place of ours for date night! Such friendly service and generous portions. Great for takeout, too. Surprisingly awesome Indian food in little ol' Rehoboth!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in the area”
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Let me start by saying that I am an Indian. I am very picky about Indian food. I have tried almost all of the Indian restaurants in the Rhode Island area. This is the one that I keep going back to. I started coming here when they first opened. If you are looking for authentic Indian food then come here. If you like Indian food that is anything but authentic then go somewhere else. The food is outstanding. The owner Jay is always welcoming. The chef is very talented.
My favorites are the Methi Chicken, Lamb Kabob, Chicken Biryani and Tandoori Roti. My advise is when you get there ask if there are any dishes that they have made that are not on the menu. I have had few dishes off the menu that were out of this world. Also let the waiter or waitress know the level of spices that you like.
The only negative is the location. The restaurant is located in the heart of Rehoboth, MA in a plaza.
I have never tried they Buffett so I can not comment on that. I have never been here for Lunch only dinners. If you go enough times you will see that there are a lot of Indians that visit this restaurant frequently. That is the best complement for an Indian restaurant.

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samual0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic dining- and catering!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Absolutely Fabulous FOOD & service! They catered our wedding: OH MY GOSH - FANTASTIC! Not only was the food incredible but the presentation was just beautiful! Super friendly hosts! They will cater the food to your spice rating (which is great when you've never tried Indian food before) and for the catering services- they were super willing to hold the spicy and added ALL the flavor!!! Thank you guys SO much! They bring out special treats (off menu) for us to try! I can't reccomend them higher than 5 stars- or I would!!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food, nothing great about it”
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Visited this place for lunch and another time for an office party. Both the instances the food was just average and nothing great to boast of.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apna Punjab fine indian cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Apna Punjab fine indian cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing