We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this location needs help”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #41 of 55 Restaurants in Raynham
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Reviewed 24 April 2017

been a few times, both for drinks and food, but the service is consistently bad! time for a revamp. won't be back

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank jennawaters85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We like Chilis, the food is good, the combos are very good for getting what you want at a very good price, one includes a Lava Cake. Service is good and quick. I like this chain better than Unos.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Arrived here for an early dinner on a Saturday around 4:30pm. Only a few people inside. There was no one to greet you when we arrived, so we had to wait a short amount of time to be seated, along with another party that arrived a few minutes after us. Our waitress was friendly and attentive for a while until the restaurant started to get more crowded. There was a large group of people waiting at the door for a long time, while two hostesses stood there while the phone rang. There were also a good amount of table open while all of these people waited. I noticed a lot of people didn't get there order taken in a timely manner.. There only seemed to be about 1-2 waitresses for a Saturday which makes no sense. We ordered our dessert on the "Ziosk" machine that is at your table..and realized that it was bout 20-25 minutes after we ordered the dessert that it finally arrived. It felt like we were there forever leaving around 6pm...Chilis is always a comfortable go to restaurant...just don't get why it was so slow..Had a tasty margarita though! :)

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Engagemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Rachel, we're sorry to hear about the long wait time at our Raynham Chili's Please reach out to us at social@chilis.com so we can get some more details and get in touch with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I really don't understand how a chain can be so neglected. The interior hasn't been touched for over 20 years, the bartender was yelling at the servers how to do their jobs her way, our server didn't write our order down and messed it all up, the runners brought the wrong food to us, and the food was terrible. People were waiting to be seated and only half the restaurant tables were filled.
There's definitely a problem there. No wonder all the other area restaurants had an hour wait time and they didn't.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Engagemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Debra, we're sorry to hear about your recent experience at Chili's. Please copy and paste this review to GuestRelationsSocial@Brinker.com so we can get some more details and get in touch with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I had not been in a Chili's for many years. The Brockton location closed years ago and the Braintree location I had not gone to either for a long time. I was out with a friend and we decided to go have lunch since we were in the area. I never thought the food was great. Average at best. Not what real Mexican food should taste like but it was edible. The staff used to be pleasant and helpful and drinks were okay We had nice enough. person to wait on us but was quite nervous and looked very stressed. Although it was lunch time on Friday it was not at all busy. Naturally no business no tips. Since it was a work day we ordered coffee and soda. Coffee was very strong. I could not drink it. Soda
was water with color and gross looking. The fajitas were just so-so. We ordered a chicken and a steak.Neither of us ate that much. No doggie bags. We tipped our server 20 percent and she was so grateful. The problem we had definitely was the kitchen. From other reviews that I read none of them received a decent write up and that is for other locations as well. Better smarten up

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank patricia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Engagemen... T, Guest Relations Manager at Chili's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

We're sorry to hear about your recent experience at Chili's. We take your comments seriously. Please reach out to us at GuestRelationsSocial@Brinker.com so we can get some more details and get in touch with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing