We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
209
192
94
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
192
94
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape tip wall murals p town off season cape cod continental breakfast front desk manager bit dated bagels private beach commercial street rooms are small low tide national seashore a king size bed long point herring cove beach
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

As a long time visitor to Provincetown, this was my 1st experience staying at a hotel. Provincetown Inn is a Cape Cod classic. She's a grand old dame of a different era and she's showing her age. The rooms coud use some serious updating and the beds are some of the worst I've ever slept (?) in. That being said the service and unbeatable location trumps all. 1st of all the staff were incredibly helpful and patient. Family week in P'town brings it's share of irritable parents dealing with kids who are on their very last nerve from their arduous journey to the very tip of Cape Cod. The staff remained kind and patient. The woman at the front desk answered the same questions over and over and maintained a smile even when her customers were less than courteous to her. The two women running the breakfast were especially efficient at keeping the flow and meeting the many requests of the patrons.
And what can be said about the fantastic location? Gorgeous views from every room. A scenic 10 minute walk from busy downtown Commercial Street with all it's great restaurants, shops and galleries. The West End is a different world. A bit pricey for the accomodations but we'll probably be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

the inn is actually a sprawling motel and i have stayed there several times in the past 20 years. its location at the end of massachusetts, (go any farther, traveler, and you will need to swim) makes it a superior location for a resort. unfortunately, the inn is not a resort, though it once boasted a huge natatorium with olympic pool. still a nice place to stay and wake up to the waterview from many rooms. 10 minute walk to the center of town. although they dont allow pets, im told their 'sister facility' up on a hill somewhere does.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterdavidross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

I stayed here 30 years ago and just made my way back last year. The old girl is a bit more worn but still in good shape and the location is second to none. We have stayed in bith cape tip and breakwater rooms and each have wonderful views. Next month we are staying in a harbour view room and look forward to the easy access to the pool area. The room are a bit small but we do not spend a lot of time in them so they are more than adequate. The pool bar staff are wonderfully crazy . Food out there is reasonable. Plenty of chairs. Continental breakfast in the morning is just right. The walk to town is pleasant.
Overall we enjoy our stays at the Inn and will continue to return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fire53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

My husband and i stayed at The Provincetown Inn from July 9-14th. We arrived VERY early, but were allowed to park our car in the lot until check-in time. We spent most of the day out, but still arrived about 2 hours before check-in time. We were able to check in early, as our room was clean and ready.

Our room was glorious. 2nd floor, facing Commercial St. HUGE king sized bed, and there was another full sized bed in another room (in case we had company). A complimentary bottle of champagne on the table, and a nice note from the owner/proprietor were an unexpected touch.

The hotel has been around a while, and that is what makes it so amazing. Huge hallways filled with old painted murals depicting scenes from Provincetown from back in the day. The hotel also had a nice continental breakfast, free parking, free wifi. There was a private beach area, a pool, and a pub inside! (Mary Green, the bartender was a saucy gem on the night I went in. And she knows how to make a great margarita!)

We barely spent time in the hotel, as there was so much to do outside. The hotel is right next to a glorious breakwater that hubby and I walked out on, and we ended up snorkeling there.

There was no noise, or odd smells (that some of the more negative reviews seem to mention). We got a great night's sleep every night. The lack of an iron or hair-dryer in the room didn't bother us one bit (although I think it may bother some).

The reservation process was easy to book on-line, and when he decided to add a few days, our emails were promptly answered and he was very clear in regard to pricing, and what our room would be. Who knew you could go to P-town during 'sold out' Bear Week and get a 5 night stay for under $850!! It was a STEAL!

We are going to be returning to this gem of a hotel again before the year is out (in the off season, I think), and we will be sure to let our friends/family know that they can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronthibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at the Inn again. We have been staying at the Inn for about 15 years and have never been disappointed. The service at the front desk was great as usual. It is always nice to be greated by Marissa. She is very friendly and remembers we have been there before. It was nice to see the updates which had taken place at the Inn. The Bathroom on the first floor was outstanding. Our room was just what we asked for. Neat and clean. We love the first floor and to sit on the deck. You can enjoy looking at the Sea or going to the pool. We enjoyed the pool and the food and drinks are very good. Dano the bartender is great. He makes great drinks and keeps his eye on everything. I must add we enjoyed our breakfast every morning. We can't wait to return in August.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pal56Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews