We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
206
192
93
61
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
192
93
61
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape tipwall muralsp townoff seasoncape codcontinental breakfastfront desk managerbit datedbagelsprivate beachrooms are smallcommercial streetlow tidea king size bedlong pointherring cove beachhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My friend and I wanted to see the dunes of Cape Cod, along with the ocean-side beach during the off season. We decided that since we had to drive close to the "tip" of the Cape to do this, we might as well stay in PTown for the night.

This place had a decent off-season rate and enough, good trip advisor reviews that we made a reservation here. WOW! Great history! Be sure to read the historical information that the hotel gives you and take some time to check out the murals :-). Some aspects of the hotel reminded us of the Great Resorts of the Catskills in that there are many huge rooms for weddings and events with some classic charm.

Our room was clean and small but adequate. Large "mini" fridge...a great bonus. Microwave available in a sitting area right outside the room that all guests can use. The "common" sitting area is very nice with a fireplace. It was also used for the continental breakfast.

Aspects of the room looked like they had been renovated...that is a positive comment. I know a lot of Trip Advisor readers seem obsessed with shower pressure so I have to admit...it was very low in our bathroom but it did not bother me or my friend because we do not care much about these things. There were some nice Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom.

Lots of free parking for guests...a major PLUS. In this town, parking spaces are rare. Streets are very tight and most parking requires payment.

Room Tip: If you do not want to pay for ocean view room, there are benches in a parklike area next to hotel. You can sit on those benches and enjoy a great view :-).
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We're locals and wanted a romantic night away from home. Becky works at the front desk she's so pleasent and helpful. We're not drinkers but she told us the lounge had some couches we could play keno and watch a game on TV. We had a lot of fun . They have a great fireplace in the lobby, which is also where the breakfast was served. It was really nice that the coffee was set up right outside our door in the morning. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My fiance and I have stayed at the Provincetown Inn four times in the past, and plan to stay there again this year and in the future. The rooms are comfortable. The location is ideal. (Right by the water at the end of the Cape. There are buses from just in front of the Inn taking you to most anywhere in P'town you might want to go, or within walking distance. (Be sure to try the Post Office Cafe in Provincetwown) During the day there is a bar/grille open next to the swimming pool at the Inn. The breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, fresh made waffles you make yourself with an easy to use waffle maker. Toast, bagels, cereal, fruit salad, juice, and coffee/tea bar round out the breakfast in a sunny breakfast room with a veiw of Provincetown across the harbor. The staff are frienly and helpfull.
There is a small but well stocked gift shop. (Picture post cards are for sale at the amazinng cost of$.25 each.) There is ampe parking available at the Inn. We love it. Give it a try!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absentmihdedprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in room 12. It was recently refurbished with a new bathroom, all new linens and a very comfy bed. Very nice continental breakfast included. We choose a room with water views and we were not disappointed.beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly refurbished section! This hotel is huge, very old and historic!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjwalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your recent review! You are the first since we refurbished many of the rooms. Maintenance has been working very hard this winter and we're happy to hear that it shows! We hope you decide to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

My wife and I booked a room here for New Years Eve and our stay was great!
Bonnie and the rest of the staff at the front desk are very friendly, helpful and good overall.
The room was clean and comfortable. The manager's new Year's Eve reception was
fantastic (excellent food) and the morning continental breakfast was great in the cheery
sun-filled room as well. We have stayed at the P-Town Inn in the past and we have always
been happy! We really like the the "old inn" atmosphere and the price was reasonable.
We will continue to stay here when we come to P-Town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your fabulous review! Happy New Year! We greatly appreciate your continued patronage and we hope you see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews