We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It is lovely to be by the ocean. The off season prices are affordable. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is generous and served overlooking the beach. Bonnie G. at the reception was particularly helpful in getting us the sea view rooms we like, at reasonable rates, and it is nice to be recognized and appreciated as repeat customers.

Room Tip: The pros and cons of the locations are pretty self evident. We were always welcome to see a room bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyefi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

My friend and I wanted to see the dunes of Cape Cod, along with the ocean-side beach during the off season. We decided that since we had to drive close to the "tip" of the Cape to do this, we might as well stay in PTown for the night.

This place had a decent off-season rate and enough, good trip advisor reviews that we made a reservation here. WOW! Great history! Be sure to read the historical information that the hotel gives you and take some time to check out the murals :-). Some aspects of the hotel reminded us of the Great Resorts of the Catskills in that there are many huge rooms for weddings and events with some classic charm.

Our room was clean and small but adequate. Large "mini" fridge...a great bonus. Microwave available in a sitting area right outside the room that all guests can use. The "common" sitting area is very nice with a fireplace. It was also used for the continental breakfast.

Aspects of the room looked like they had been renovated...that is a positive comment. I know a lot of Trip Advisor readers seem obsessed with shower pressure so I have to admit...it was very low in our bathroom but it did not bother me or my friend because we do not care much about these things. There were some nice Paul Mitchell products in the bathroom.

Lots of free parking for guests...a major PLUS. In this town, parking spaces are rare. Streets are very tight and most parking requires payment.

Room Tip: If you do not want to pay for ocean view room, there are benches in a parklike area next to hotel. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We're locals and wanted a romantic night away from home. Becky works at the front desk she's so pleasent and helpful. We're not drinkers but she told us the lounge had some couches we could play keno and watch a game on TV. We had a lot of fun . They have a great fireplace in the lobby, which is also where the breakfast was served. It was really nice that the coffee was set up right outside our door in the morning. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerri_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My fiance and I have stayed at the Provincetown Inn four times in the past, and plan to stay there again this year and in the future. The rooms are comfortable. The location is ideal. (Right by the water at the end of the Cape. There are buses from just in front of the Inn taking you to most anywhere in P'town you might want to go, or within walking distance. (Be sure to try the Post Office Cafe in Provincetwown) During the day there is a bar/grille open next to the swimming pool at the Inn. The breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, fresh made waffles you make yourself with an easy to use waffle maker. Toast, bagels, cereal, fruit salad, juice, and coffee/tea bar round out the breakfast in a sunny breakfast room with a veiw of Provincetown across the harbor. The staff are frienly and helpfull.
There is a small but well stocked gift shop. (Picture post cards are for sale at the amazinng cost of$.25 each.) There is ampe parking available at the Inn. We love it. Give it a try!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absentmihdedprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed in room 12. It was recently refurbished with a new bathroom, all new linens and a very comfy bed. Very nice continental breakfast included. We choose a room with water views and we were not disappointed.beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newly refurbished section! This hotel is huge, very old and historic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjwalker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for your recent review! You are the first since we refurbished many of the rooms. Maintenance has been working very hard this winter and we're happy to hear that it shows! We hope you decide to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
3.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
2.9 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
1.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
244 reviews
0.2 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: ₹ 5,455 - ₹ 14,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing