We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 316
US$ 300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 357
US$ 347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
171
177
80
56
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
177
80
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape tipwall muralsp townoff seasoncape codfront desk managercontinental breakfastbagelsbit datedwalk into townprivate beachcommercial streetrooms are smalllow tidelong pointherring cove beachrace point
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed in room 135. Num Trinidad front desk agent and she was very courteous. We there in the beginning and the room had a beautiful panoramic view of the bay and town. The breakfast excellent, and the room was very clean. We stayed four nights and we're very pleased with all services! We'll come back again! ----William Dinges

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed after Christmas, low season here. We had an ocean view room on the first floor with a private deck that we could walk to the beach - paid a little bit extra but it was worth it! It was very nice to see the sun rise to start our holidays and vacations. The location of the Inn is very nice at the stone breakwater that you can take a long walk to the ocean beach and a light house. (We walked only half way since it was getting dark.)

Pros -
Parking - free
Location - Great and peace
Room - Clean, good sized
Bathroom - Clean, large tub, good shower
Bed - Large king size, clean and very comfortable
Decoration - Nice paintings telling stories about the
Cable - Available with flat screen TV
Great free breakfast!

Cons -
The room is not sound proof. Our room has a big space under the door that we can hear people talking when passing by. At the same time, they can hear the TV from our room. Air conditioning system is kind of loud when it is working.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have been staying at the Inn in late Fall since the early 1980s. The Inn has not changed much & retains its earlier ambiance which we enjoy along with the beautiful surrounding views. This past visit, November, 2011 we experienced some difficulties during our visit & were assisted by Bonnie G. at the front desk who extended herself to help us - very nice experience. Thanks!

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the Bay have the best views. If the Inn is crowded, it can be noisy. If (like us) you like to avoid the crowds, try early November, still warm enough & shops are open in PTown around the weekends only!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyP135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I love this place. This is a great hotel with a budget hotel rate. Yes, the hotel is old and not fancy; however, it has mucho character, free parking, a decent, free continental breakfast and is smack-dab at the end of the cape with great views. The staff is friendly, and the rooms even have a small refrigerator so you can buy food at the grocery store if you don't want to spend a lot of money eating out in P-town. It's only a fifteen minute walk to the village center so you party, drink and then walk home knowing that your stay in P-town didn't break the bank. If, however, you are looking for an elegant room and are willing to spend three times as much, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Off-season rates are practically free
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicoutej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The Provicetown inn has seen better days. That being said....the inn has many positives. The rooms are good sized with comfortable beds. We had a second floor ocean view room. The view was incredible! The slightly better than average continental breakfast was good. The bar tender, Mary, was the best part of the stay! The inn's location is great....follow hwy 6 until you drive into the parking lot of the Provincetown Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dljones6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews