We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Provincetown Inn just goes on and on -- and gets better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Friendship, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Provincetown Inn just goes on and on -- and gets better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

A fellow retired friend and I recently returned to Cape Cod where we worked together in the 1980s, then again in the early 2000s. For this New Years weekend visit, we chose to stay at the venerable old Provincetown Inn at the very tip of the once-sleepy little Portuguese fishing village. It had been three years since my friend had visited, eight years for me, returning from the west coast to retire on the east. We were warmly greeted by long-time desk clerk (some 20 years) Bonnie G., who obviously continues some sort of a love affair with the inn. She seemed to remember us from when we were "locals" and went out of her way to make sure we were situated comfortably in our room and aware of what was open for business at this time of year. Since our last visit, the inn has undergone many major changes -- all of them positive. She was all decked out in her holiday finery, and many upgrades had been made during the last several years. Off-season is the ideal time of year to visit Cape Cod, and especially Provincetown, the original landing place of the pilgrims. I look forward to visiting again (before another eight years flies by!) and I hope that Bonnie G. still will be there to greet us, check us in, and look out for us like a mother hen. Kudos to the Evans family for the improvements they have made to the Provincetown Inn; may she continue to sail proudly for another century or so.
Daniel H.

Room Tip: For added value, choose a "standard" room, which means simply that the room does not face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    162
    75
    50
    45
See reviews for
112
203
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed in room 135. Num Trinidad front desk agent and she was very courteous. We there in the beginning and the room had a beautiful panoramic view of the bay and town. The breakfast excellent, and the room was very clean. We stayed four nights and we're very pleased with all services! We'll come back again! ----William Dinges

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed after Christmas, low season here. We had an ocean view room on the first floor with a private deck that we could walk to the beach - paid a little bit extra but it was worth it! It was very nice to see the sun rise to start our holidays and vacations. The location of the Inn is very nice at the stone breakwater that you can take a long walk to the ocean beach and a light house. (We walked only half way since it was getting dark.)

Pros -
Parking - free
Location - Great and peace
Room - Clean, good sized
Bathroom - Clean, large tub, good shower
Bed - Large king size, clean and very comfortable
Decoration - Nice paintings telling stories about the
Cable - Available with flat screen TV
Great free breakfast!

Cons -
The room is not sound proof. Our room has a big space under the door that we can hear people talking when passing by. At the same time, they can hear the TV from our room. Air conditioning system is kind of loud when it is working.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We have been staying at the Inn in late Fall since the early 1980s. The Inn has not changed much & retains its earlier ambiance which we enjoy along with the beautiful surrounding views. This past visit, November, 2011 we experienced some difficulties during our visit & were assisted by Bonnie G. at the front desk who extended herself to help us - very nice experience. Thanks!

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the Bay have the best views. If the Inn is crowded, it can be noisy. If (like us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyP135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

I love this place. This is a great hotel with a budget hotel rate. Yes, the hotel is old and not fancy; however, it has mucho character, free parking, a decent, free continental breakfast and is smack-dab at the end of the cape with great views. The staff is friendly, and the rooms even have a small refrigerator so you can buy food at the grocery store if you don't want to spend a lot of money eating out in P-town. It's only a fifteen minute walk to the village center so you party, drink and then walk home knowing that your stay in P-town didn't break the bank. If, however, you are looking for an elegant room and are willing to spend three times as much, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Off-season rates are practically free
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicoutej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
3.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
2.9 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
31.7 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,478 - ₹ 16,433
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing