We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brass Key Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Inn at 7 Central(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Benchmark Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Landing(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxberry Inn(Provincetown)
US$ 233
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 245
US$ 195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Light Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 260
US$ 246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roux(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sage Inn & Lounge(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
255
58
10
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
58
10
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubshipwreck loungemy partnerstraight couplesguest housep townwine and cheeseother guestscommercial streetpool areafreshly baked cookiescrackersmemorable stayking roomthe location is perfectbeautiful propertybagels
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stay at Brass Key every year for at least one week in the summer. Their staff goes beyong expectations. Their breakfast is an excellent reason to get up every beautiful morning at this resort which makes you feel as though you were in a private resort. Security on the property is reassuring. The infinity pool is heavenly. Spotless accomodations. My partner and I don't stay anywhere else in PTown!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you so much for writing this review and we can't wait to see you again. Hugs from all of us at BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My partner stays here every summer for one week - He went on and on about it and he was right on - The pool is kept well as are all the grounds- the continental breakfast is quite tasty and a step up from a traditional continental ! try the Bread pudding !
House keeping is quick and very thorough- from the front desk to the grounds keepers everyone does a great job !
Thank you Brass Key for a wonderful week !
Stuart May

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smay222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Owner at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is my 6th trip to Ptown but first staying at the Brass Key. I took a group of 9 people. Everyone had such a remarkable experience staying here that we all reserved rooms for next year. This place is by far the nicest place in which I've stayed in Ptown. The rooms are nice, the staff remarkably accommodating, and the overall vibe really fantastic. The grounds are so much nicer here than at other inns in Ptown. The central area with the pool separates this so much from the other places. The pool and hot tub are wonderfully accommodating for all-day pool fun which we loved not having to always be in the hustle & bustle of the Boatslip craze. The pics of the common area don't really do it justice. It's right in the center of town which is very convenient. I really can't stress enough how much I recommend this place. The staff really takes care of you and creates a peaceful and friendly environment for the entire stay. The beds were very comfortable and the AC worked great. And the daily wine and cheese hour was awesome. I would not bother looking at other places (I know that we won't).

Room Tip: My neighbor in 133 had a bit of an issue with the noise from the bar being right next to it. 134 was our room and is fantastic. 135 is next door to that and is also fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

My Partner and I stayed at the Brass Key while attending the film festival in P-Town and had a great time. The Key does have small rooms but tastefully decorated similar to ones we've stayed in abroad. Great location with parking. However we did find the prices a bit steep. We never understand why these places don't reduce the prices a bit because there were still vacancies when we arrived; even $50 cheaper probably would have sold out. Anyway, if you go to P-Town before July the weather can be dicey so we had some good days and some bad but no matter the weather we felt at home at the Key. The staff was very friendly which is important to us and attentive. They did go a little heavy on the music 24/7----not really in the mood for club music at 8am for breakfast; something subtle would be nice though. Despite that, the courtyard was very nice, with pool and jacuzzi and a surprisingly decent wine and cheese hour! All in all a great stay and we will return. P-Town is one of the most welcoming places that we've been to in the world and we travel a lot.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the bar area if you don't like noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at Brass Key Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My partner and I had a wonderful time in Provincetown and stayed at the Brass Key Guesthouse. What a great first-class property! The location is just a block away from the action of Commercial Street. The resort is a collection of 9 historic homes clustered around a great pool and spa. The homes contain rooms that are decorated in various styles and are nothing but comfortable and cozy. Everything at Brass Key was top-notch from the immaculate grounds to the helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast that is provided was fresh and delicious with local bakery items, fresh fruits, cereals, etc. WIFI is provided on the property for no extra charge (that's a nice feature!) There is a complimentary wine and cheese buffet each afternoon. A small full-liqour bar is in the lobby and is a lively place in the evenings. This is not an exclusively gay property, but is gay-owned and operated. There were a few straight couples during our stay but if you want to stay in P-Town, you better be prepared for diversity. The area is beautiful and there is as much or as little to do as you like. The restaurants are plentiful and we couldn't get enough fresh seafood! Be sure to rent bikes and check out the beaches and bike trails. In the evenings, hit the bars or dance clubs. The Brass Key is in the center of it all!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJSJupiter_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Thanks for sharing please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews