We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely room, gracious host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bradford - Carver House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bradford - Carver House
Ranked #31 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
New York metro area, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely room, gracious host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We enjoyed a lovely two days at this delightful B&B near the center of P-town. We stayed in a newly refurbished room on the side of the building. It was comfortable and cozy and clean and the bedding was superb. The Bill and Jose were terrific hosts and gave us excellent dinner suggestions and made sure we were taken care of throughout our stay. Pleasant and interesting fellow guests were an added bonus. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We enjoyed one of the recently renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene85_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
55
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Islip, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wonderful place; wonderful hosts; great location and amenities. Have already booked for next year. The owners are terrific and know what you may need before you do. They are my new friends!!!

Room Tip: Rooms were elegantly appointed and included the latest conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

We have been staying here for many years. This is our home away from home.
We are always treated like family.
The rooms are comfortable and clean.
They have a nice continental style breakfast every morning.
BIll and Jose are wonderful hosts. We wouldn't think of staying any place else!
Free parking is a big plus too.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Centurion96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Due to tight traveling schedule I spent only 1 day at Bradford Carver but I had a great time. Bill and Jose made me feel at home and room was very cozy, comfortable and clean. This place is definetly worth recommending.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krzysiek82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem, PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

The Bradford - Carver House is a wonderful place to stay. Perfect location, exellent rates, very friendly staff. I will be back! Free Parking is a big plus as well! Simply the Best!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobHfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 km away
Eben House
Eben House
#17 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.1 km away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#9 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.8 km away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#11 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Salt House Inn
Salt House Inn
#12 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 km away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#27 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.6 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#14 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford - Carver House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford - Carver House

Property: Bradford - Carver House
Address: 70 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1363
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,417 - ₹ 26,816
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradford - Carver House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bradford - Carver House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing