We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
267
82
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
82
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea glass electric shuttle closer to the beach yogurt continental breakfast heated salt water pool new owners electric fireplace free shuttle office area commercial street hill overlooking main office hard boiled eggs in town west end last summer
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Neat rambling motel on a hill. Spotless grounds. Friendly, helpful staff. Room spacious, extremely clean and well appointed, including a modern fireplace! Short walk to downtown, restaurants, beach. They have a complementary electric shuttle, but we were there at a slow time and the driver’s hours were understandably limited. Checked in mid-afternoon. Homemade cake, cookies and drinks in the lobby. Later, cheese, snacks, quality wines and sparkling water for happy hour. Next morning - homemade pastries, breads, cereal, frittata, juices, coffee. Recommend highly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dhinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This is the best, hotel in area, 5 minutes walking distances from downtown. They had shuttle services to downtown. Room are the best, very clean. The pool was nice, and very costumer oriented. Also they also have a kite on main office for a guest to take. Very quiet hotel. And we will come back again to stay at sea glass. Thanks for all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank H6882YGjorgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and relaxing!! My daughter took me for a little R and R! It truly was!! Felt very welcome when arrived! Rooms were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was plenty to get you going! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was so relaxing.im sure in the summer might be a little different:) but worth a summer stay I'm sure. Next time have to have a massage. Not sure if handicap accessible would love to bring my own mother there!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michiilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The Seaglass Inn & Spa sits atop the hill in Provincetown’s West End, and due to the oddities of geography this is one of those rare places on the East Coast of the US you can actually watch the sun set into the ocean. It is a magical place. The several blocks of guest rooms are arranged around a large open court, with mature trees, lovely plantings, and a large, heated swimming pool.

The rooms have recently had a major renovation. The beds are delightfully firm, the pillows totally wonderful, and the amenities great. The décor is what I would call “modern California spa look” -- clean lines, simple furnishings, color palette of soft grays, whites and dark browns. It is a peaceful place.

The West End is a bit of a walk from the high traffic central part of P-town, which means you are away from the noise and bustle. It is about a 10 minute walk to the center of town, and Seaglass provides a small shuttle bus as well. I was pleased to see they offer several charging stations for electric cars.

Breakfast is available daily: muffins, pastry, HB eggs, a hot egg casserole, cereal, yogurt, fruit, OJ, etc. A freshly baked cake and lemonade are available in the afternoon.

This is the motel formerly known as The Chateau for those of you who have been there before. Pat, the dependable and very helpful manager there is still manager at Seaglass -- 25 years of welcoming weary travelers. Brava Pat!

Room Tip: Best sunset views are rooms 235-242
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wombat27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My friend and I stayed last weekend for a birthday getaway. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the lobby was, and that the room was updated (the bathroom is not updated... and wasn't as clean as we would have liked). The hotel is < 10 minute walk into downtown Provincetown. There is a shuttle available but we didn't use it. The staff at the front desk gave us great suggestions for dinner. The lobby always had light refreshments available and the continental breakfast was pretty extensive (frittatas, pastries, yogurt & granola, hard boiled eggs).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyMC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews