We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a dining experience!”

The Pointe Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pointe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 12 - US$ 35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Prince Street
Description: Located at The Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, The Pointe Restaurant serves modern American cuisine. Located in the Inn's famous sea captain's mansion, diners enjoy the sophisticated, yet relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy Provincetown lobster fresh from our tank or choose from the many items on our more casual dining selections great for sharing. The Pointe's menu has something for everyone including various seafood selections, several beef and pork items, as well as vegetairan options.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We had our anniversary dinner here. the beautiful view of the pilgrim monument, the incredible table service, and the food was amazing! I can't want to go back next year!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Owner at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Thanks so much for sharing we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    56
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife had the hake, and I had the halibut. Both were perfectly cooked and delicious. I made a mistake with dessert. I saw someone's Red Velvet cake. The portion was huge, but it was not chocolate enough for me. The only negative part of our dinner was that they had the air conditioning set too cold. We were uncomfortable with the strong air flow from the vent. We actually felt more comfortable when we left to walk back to our hotel in the humid high seventies temperature.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesRBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Owner at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you so much for sharing, please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I ate here only once during our trip, but would have done so more often if it would have been more toward the beginning of our stay. The food was delicious and the martinis divine. Service was great and prices were spot on for the value.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Owner at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for sharing please come back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmony ny
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“beautiful view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Food served by happy and helpful waiters porh converted to dining room Pilgrim monument sits in your lap beautiful at night food very good cooked well try the 2 lb lobster

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Barbara940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Manager at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
So glad you enjoyed your experience and your lobster. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We had an excellent dinner at the Bistro - the service was exceptional - the drinks were made pretty strong but they were good too!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 816carolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1999, Owner at The Pointe Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Please come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pointe Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing