We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, perfect location, and great value for the money”
Review of Watership Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watership Inn
Ranked #52 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, perfect location, and great value for the money”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stay at Watership Inn every year when we travel to Provincetown. The Inn is located less than one block off of Commercial Street (the main strip). While it is close to the action, it is on a quiet street, so it is easy to get away. The Jim, Rick, and the rest of the staff are so friendly and will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The rooms are always immaculate. We typically stay in the apartments.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    14
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
22
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I have stayed @ the Watership since 1994 & will not stay anywhere else. I have toured open houses at other guest houses, & while there are other houses more plush, the prices are stratospheric. When I first stayed here, I was in P'Town once a month, including mid-winter. The service has always been above & beyond what is necessary during the previous manager's tenure & especially since Rick took over. What first drew me here was the location. My very first trip to P'Town, I stayed directly on Commercial Street & due to the commotion & noise, decided that wasn't working. Also, there was no parking, which as anyone who has ever been to P-Town knows is a definite necessity. I walked around & found the Watership, made reservations for the next month, & have been there ever since. Breakfasts are very good with homemade muffins\coffee cakes. The orange-cranberry is to die for!!!! The location is a definite plus. If you want peace & quiet, you can veg out away from the crowds on Commercial Street, but if you want to shop, bar hop, party, etc., it is less than a block away. I stay 10 days at a time now & the only drawback I have found is that you have make your reservations early, especially for longer stays during season. :>( I heartily recommend The Watership to anyone planning a trip to the paradise that is P-Town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at the Watership from 9/08/11 to 9/12/11. I stayed on the top floor in a small room. It was perfect for my needs. Well kept and clean. What I like about the top floor is it's quiet. I also like the Watership for it's closeness to Commercial St and to the activtities I like (Boatslip Tea Dance, Joe's coffee, restaurants). The free parking is great too! Staff are friendly and they were very helpful. If we needed anything (iron, ironing board) they got it right away. Continental breakfast was good (basic fare - coffee, tea, juices, yogurt, cereal, muffins, packaged oatmeal). I would highly recommend the Watership Inn. It's my second time here and I plan to go again. (FYI, prices are very reasonable too!)

Room Tip: Top floors for me! During high season get a room not facing the street (although it's not a nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winston-salem, north carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed 4 nights in "Marion's Keep" on the 2nd floor. A lovely little room with a good sized bathroom. Shower had wonderful water pressure and the bed was comfortable. The place was very clean and staff was welcoming. Breakfast is not put out until 9am, so I opted to go down the street to "Joe" for my morning coffee and pastry. Great baked goods and patio.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hello777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Legendary place I finally tried. So many trips would have been better if I had stayed here! Very nice rooms - furniture is not all antiques - but lots of rustic REAL charm.

Second floor front room - very quite even at night.

You felt like you were in your own vacation home - there was always someone there if you needed them (prior to 9pm office closing - and even then I believe the house keeper lives on site).

Not a fancy fantasy resort (like Brass Key or Crowne Point) - which have their place and have stayed at both. This was a much more relaxing soulful experience - the others fantasy resorts feed into monied elitism. Not really my deal.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 km away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#30 of 62 in Provincetown
71 reviews
0.3 km away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
423 reviews
0.1 km away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#32 of 62 in Provincetown
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Enzo
Enzo
#56 of 62 in Provincetown
25 reviews
0.2 km away
Gifford House Inn
Gifford House Inn
#42 of 62 in Provincetown
73 reviews
0.0 km away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#46 of 62 in Provincetown
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watership Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watership Inn

Property: Watership Inn
Address: 7 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,460
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in the seafaring days of the 1820's, the Watership Inn was a home from the sea for Provincetown's ship captains. Now let it be your home during your visit to Provincetown. Located in the heart of town, yet situated on a quiet side street, the Watership Inn is just a few minutes walk to all there is ato see and do in Provincetown. Start each day with a complimentary expanded continental breakfast served in our breakfast room: later use our sundecks, yard, barbeque grill or sitting areas. In the cooler months, sit by our wood-burning fireplace in the spacious common living room to chase away the chill and meet some new friends. Enjoy the fresh salt air, clear skies and bright Cape Cod sunshine. Walk the sandy beaches or cycle the miles of trails within the National Seashore. Provincetown offers sailing, deep sea fishing, nature walks, museums, unique shops and restaurants, and the finest whale watching on the east coast. Beaches and pools are within walking distance and bicycle rentals are just around the corner. Here at the Watership Inn, you will greet old friends and make new ones. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff are here to assist you with information about anything you may want to experience in Provincetown. Whether you are planning your next summer vacation or a weekend getaway, plan it with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing