We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great Location”
Review of Watership Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Watership Inn
Ranked #33 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed 4 nights in "Marion's Keep" on the 2nd floor. A lovely little room with a good sized bathroom. Shower had wonderful water pressure and the bed was comfortable. The place was very clean and staff was welcoming. Breakfast is not put out until 9am, so I opted to go down the street to "Joe" for my morning coffee and pastry. Great baked goods and patio.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
2  Thank hello777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

Legendary place I finally tried. So many trips would have been better if I had stayed here! Very nice rooms - furniture is not all antiques - but lots of rustic REAL charm.

Second floor front room - very quite even at night.

You felt like you were in your own vacation home - there was always someone there if you needed them (prior to 9pm office closing - and even then I believe the house keeper lives on site).

Not a fancy fantasy resort (like Brass Key or Crowne Point) - which have their place and have stayed at both. This was a much more relaxing soulful experience - the others fantasy resorts feed into monied elitism. Not really my deal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I have stayed at the Watership Inn many times before, but on my most recent visit, I found the front desk staff person to be very unwelcoming and not friendly. The rooms are very basic and typical P-Town like, the temperature was able to be well controled, the hot water very hot, the room quiet, although there were very few guests there at the time and the bed clean and comfortable. I will definitely consider Watership Inn the next time I stay in P-Town.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twoguyztravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Watership. Great service, nice rooms, good value, and convenient location. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salubria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We happened upon the Watership Inn by accident. We had no reservations and were desperate for a place to stay in P-Town. The people at the Watership Inn were friendly, helpful, and very attentive. The room was clean, quaint, and the breakfast was awesome! The guys who run the inn are to be commended for so many "personal" touches.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 km away
Inn at 7 Central
Inn at 7 Central
#9 of 62 in Provincetown
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Gifford House Inn
Gifford House Inn
#46 of 62 in Provincetown
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#35 of 62 in Provincetown
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#29 of 62 in Provincetown
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#41 of 62 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.3 km away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watership Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watership Inn

Address: 7 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: ₹ 6,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in the seafaring days of the 1820's, the Watership Inn was a home from the sea for Provincetown's ship captains. Now let it be your home during your visit to Provincetown. Located in the heart of town, yet situated on a quiet side street, the Watership Inn is just a few minutes walk to all there is ato see and do in Provincetown. Start each day with a complimentary expanded continental breakfast served in our breakfast room: later use our sundecks, yard, barbeque grill or sitting areas. In the cooler months, sit by our wood-burning fireplace in the spacious common living room to chase away the chill and meet some new friends. Enjoy the fresh salt air, clear skies and bright Cape Cod sunshine. Walk the sandy beaches or cycle the miles of trails within the National Seashore. Provincetown offers sailing, deep sea fishing, nature walks, museums, unique shops and restaurants, and the finest whale watching on the east coast. Beaches and pools are within walking distance and bicycle rentals are just around the corner. Here at the Watership Inn, you will greet old friends and make new ones. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff are here to assist you with information about anything you may want to experience in Provincetown. Whether you are planning your next summer vacation or a weekend getaway, plan it with us. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing