We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Provincetown B & B to return to every year...”
Review of Tucker Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tucker Inn
Ranked #39 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have stayed at the Tucker Inn every summer for four years because every year it just gets better. Hosts Howard & Thomas are both gracious and caring and spend each winter improving what is already a wonderful
experience. The rooms are small but nicely renovated and very comfortably appointed, many with ensuite baths. The zen-style gardens are a blissful haven with numerous nooks and crannies to sit, relax and listen to the various fountains, take in the beautiful flora and chat comfortably with fellow guests. The hot tub is a good place to unwind with a proper refreshment and a friend or two and the Saturday evening cocktail hour (more
like three hours) is just as compelling an experience as the to-die-for breakfasts served each morning under the canopy of the garden terrace. This is an extremely dog-friendly inn and resident canine hosts Colby and Chloe help make everyone feel right at home. I can't add enough positive superlatives here. Maybe I'll regret encouraging others to discover the Tucker since I'll have to compete for reservations if it becomes as popular with others as it is with me, but this should be the destination choice of anyone headed to P-town who wants something more than the Crown & Anchor party scene!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJFerreiraJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Tucker Inn is a very lovely place, we had seen it online and I instantly fell in love with the pictures. Seeing it in person was EVEN better, they take pride in their apperance and you can tell that they what their patrons. We enjoyed our stay very much and we're really sad that we're leaving tommorow. Everything has been way above average. Thomas and Howard and the cleaning staff have been nothing but nice and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, when there was a limited number of people staying the chef cooked to order. The owner's dogs were very well. behaved and we instantly regret not bringing our dogs. Colby was a very lovable dog, and well behaved. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and we are definately coming back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hqungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

My partner and I stayed here in August of 2011 in the days immediately following Carnival in Provincetown. We had a room with shared bath and it was very nice. Although neither one of us had ever stayed in a B&B before, our hosts really did everything they could to make us feel right at home. Their outdoor dining room/patio area is a natural spot to congregate with friends, have some wine/cocktails, and have a meal. Breakfast was always very delicious with a number of healthy choices every morning. Moreover, they also offer a cocktail party with hors d'oeurves on Saturday evening, which allows you to get your pre-party on before you leave for a night out (and also saves $!) We met several other gay couples during our stay with whom we went out for dinner and drinks on several occasions. The hot tub is very relaxing in the evening, and the queen bed in our room was really comfortable! My partner and I really want to thank Howard and Thomas for their gracious hospitality while we were in P-town! We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tapdancer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We just returned from our second, of what will certainly become an annual, stay at The Tucker Inn. Love, love, love this B&B. Howard and Thomas are friendly and welcoming without being overbearing. Michelle is charming and leaves the room spotless each day. Curtis delivers the most fantastic breakfasts - stratas, linguica sausage, fresh fruit, freshly baked treats. The Inn is perfectly located for visiting the galleries on the East end or the clubs in the opposite direction. Center Street is a surprisingly quiet street connecting the two main strips. If you're going to P-town, stay here. You will be thrilled!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is the second time I stayed here with my better half. We booked the same room over the same days (Thursday through Monday--though on a different weekend) and expected to have the same, good experience we had last year. The room was better (we didn't think it possible) and their amenities--already fantastic--grew. In those respects, our already high expectations were met and surpassed. The things stayed constant were the friendliness of all of the staff, the high quality of the breakfasts, their wonderful cocktail party on Saturday, and the very relaxing atmosphere that the Tucker Inn provides. I could have done without the mosquitoes (completely not the fault of anyone but nature), but then I would have had to avoid Ptown altogether and I wouldn't want to miss staying here. We will definitely come back to the Tucker Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgeggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.1 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#15 of 64 in Provincetown
411 reviews
0.2 km away
Charm
Charm
#18 of 64 in Provincetown
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#10 of 64 in Provincetown
227 reviews
0.2 km away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#24 of 64 in Provincetown
38 reviews
0.3 km away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 64 in Provincetown
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucker Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucker Inn

Address: 12 Center St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2310
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: ₹ 9,027 - ₹ 11,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A genuine bed and breakfast with a dash of the exotic located on a quiet side street in the heart of Provincetown. All modern amenities, flat-screens, wi-fi, state-of-the art climate control, in a gently restored 1872 Second Empire Cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing