We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Cook Street
Ranked #1 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect R&R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

As a global traveler, I always hope for the best but rarely find it. I'm writing my first 'trip advisor' to share with fellow traveler's the good news about the Inn At Cook Street. A restful sleep in a luxuriously comfortable bed, cleanliness, a hearty breakfast with great coffee and welcoming innkeepers. My stay at Doreen & Lisa's beautifully-appointed Inn was all I good have hoped for and more.
PCJones, Esq.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    18
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
328
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
667 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The Inn at Cook Street is located on the quiet east side of Provincetown, which was a plus for us. It is a just ten-minute walk to the center of town, which lets you enjoy the action while not being immersed in it 24/7. The Inn itself consists of the original house plus additions and outbuildings, so the rooms are diverse. We stayed in the Four Seasons Room, which has lovely views of the garden and is very pretty (although you should be an early riser, since it adjoins the kitchen and you can hear when breakfast is getting underway). Breakfast offered a good array of the usual options, with one hot item each morning. The baked goods (on offer in the afternoons as well as at breakfast) are outstanding. Lisa is a warm and friendly person, who sets the tone for the inn; we had very convivial conversations with the other guests at meals.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Inn on Cook Street in the Writers Room and we couldn't have been happier. The Innkeepers, Lisa and Doreen were extremely nice, accommodating, and genuinely cared about their clients, which was very evident.

The room we stayed in was impeccable. The room was extremely clean, warm and cozy, smelled very nice, and was fully stocked on various things that you may need during your stay (ei, iron, hair dryer, make up removing clothes, office supplied and much more).

In addition, the breakfast provided in the morning was DELICIOUS! There were fresh muffins that were still warm when I bit into them and everything was freshly prepared. Furthermore, the location of the Inn is perfect. The street is perpendicular to Commercial Street (I believe) which is the main street where there is a variety of different activities. Therefore, I was in walking distance with the activity and fun, however, during the night I was able to relax in a quiet and peaceful environment.

I absolutely recommend anyone to stay at the Inn at Cook Street at your stay in Provincetown. You are guaranteed a perfect stay and will not be let down. I plan on returning to the Inn to stay in different rooms throughout the Inn.

:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Having just came back from a stay at the Inn I have to say it was wonderful!!! Not only are the rooms very clean, they are very well thought out as far as ammenities, you have organic soap, makeup removal cloths, beach towels, can openers, dishes, just about everything you may need, & the bed was AMAZING, I can't say enough about how comfortable it was, the Inn manager/chef Gayle, words can't begin, she makes Cook Street an A+++, not only is she personable & warm, she is an amazing cook, a wealth of knowledge, and at your beck and call, my partner & I will go back because of Gayle, and the wonderful hosts Lisa & Doreen, and the amazingly
quiet setting in the heart of the art gallery district, a must stay!!!

Room Tip: Super cozy beds!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

My 7 year old son and I travel to Provincetown each July. The last two years, we decided to explore other accommodations. This year we chose The Inn at Cook Street and MUCH preferred that over our last year's stay at Gabriel’s. The Koi Cottage at The Inn @Cook Street was the perfect fit for us. We were able to park adjacent to the cottage (no walking up a hill to our car every time we needed to drive somewhere as we did last year) and the area is much more residential (less commercial). We were greeted, checked in and shown around immediately. While we like to stroll Commercial Street where all the action (and closer to where we stayed last year) the short- pleasant walks back into the quiet part of town was a soothing-end to each activity-filled-day. I would only remark that the street is very close to the Inn and you will hear traffic at times but honestly that's unavoidable given the tightness of Provincetown in general. The Koi cottage had a sleeping loft with a gate for safety which my son immediately set-up as his private area, complete with board games and extra blankets and pillows. The cottage had a cozy but well laid out kitchen that we made good use of preparing and packing lunches for a day of beach boogie boarding and sand castle building. The gardens and courtyard @ Cook Street are meticulously landscaped and we enjoyed morning coffee out there with song birds and mourning doves. The rooms are very clean and everything you could think of has been already thought of from beach towels to toiletries. Breakfast consisted of solid - well-presented basics with a homemade-surprise each morning. Though we weren't around to always partake, there were fresh baked cookies and refreshing beverages afternoons and evenings to enjoy. Lisa is a most kind and remarkable Innkeeper whom we met our at our first breakfast morning. She genuinely cares about the service and experience each guest has and openly strives for feedback to custom make your stay the best it can possibly be. We met Doreen, also an Innkeeper later that evening and she too is incredibly warm and interested in going beyond the expected. Lisa recommended perfect vegetarian restaurants for me and my son as well as a running route for early birds like me. We simply loved it and still linger over the wonderful accommodations, food and warmth we experienced at The Inn @ Cook Street. We will be back time for many years to come!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.0 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.5 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.4 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
2.4 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#3 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.7 km away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#1 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Cook Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Cook Street

Property: The Inn at Cook Street
Address: 7 Cook St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,312 - ₹ 22,948
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Cook Street 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Cook Street has been an operation Inn for over 31 years. The Historic Inn was built in 1836 and been lovingly maintained. It is located in the East End of Provinetown known as the Gallery District. Provinetown is the oldest continuous Art Colony in the Unites States. A Greek Revival, the Inn has a Main house and two cottages on the property and gardens. Steps away from the Harbor Beach, guests can relax by the Koi Pond or in the Gardens. The Inn is a quick walk into the center of town and MacMillan Pier where the Ferrys come in from Boston. At the Inn at Cook Street you will have a breakfast prepared in our Dining Room. Enjoy our branded "Stumptown Roaster's Coffee" along with "Mighty Leaf Teas", and "Keurig Coffees". All Guests will have Complimentary Parking for one vehicle,Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, Complimentary Spring Water and afternoon baked goods by our chef for an afternoon snack with coffee and tea available. Come and enjoy the Inn at Cook Street and everything Provincetown has to offer for a wonderful Cape Cod experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Cook Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Cook Street Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing