We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a great stay! We were in the Julia Child Suite with our 2 pups, and loved it. The room was beautiful, clean, and very spacious. Everyone was very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. Would absolutely stay again, and loved how dog friendly it was (while remaining clean).

Room Tip: Julia Child Suite is great for couples. Very quiet & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we were happy to host you and we look forward to your next visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the Susan suite Wednesday through Saturday August 3-5, 2017. Our stay was incredible. A block to Commercial Street yet peace and solitude upon return. The staff is so so friendly. The breakfast is made to order with selections of fresh fruit, homemade pastries, and coffees and teas. This is the finest B&B we have stayed in. 5 stars is understated!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we were happy to host you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Perfect location, lovely staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable accommodation, and dog friendly. What more could you ask for?

I've stayed in the Christopher room and the Katharine Hepburn rooms. Christopher is a great room with kitchenette, private entrance at street level, with tight quarters in the bathroom. AC helps to drown out noise but light sleepers should choose another room as the recycling truck comes down the street at 4:30am. Katharine is a great room with a smaller kitchenette and more spacious bathroom. People with mobility issues may want to choose another room as it is up a flight of stairs.

French toast two times and waffles once; both delicious options. Great coffee and other treats. Adorable backyard as an option for dining complete with koi pond and mouse house doors!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we were happy to help and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a very stressful ferry ride fromBoston (rough seas) and Maria welcomes us with her kind and caring spirit. We didn't have a place to stay and she made arrangements for us to stay there and her care was above and beyond expectations. Breakfast is always delicious. It is the most friendlies place we have stayed in Provincetown.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjames8730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we were happy to help and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stayed in the Susan room which a large well appointed room situated in the back. It's nice with two private entrances, large bathroom, wet bar, fireplace and a washer/dryer. The courtyard is also very nice and they put on a good breakfast. This is a dog friendly room and my I felt my dog was very welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Mary thanks for your kind words and review, we look forward to your next visit with us and its always a pleasure to host you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
701 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.5 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.4 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: ₹ 8,726 - ₹ 26,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge in certain rooms. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily. Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing