We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
523
57
25
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
57
25
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomjane goodallolivia roomjulia childvirginia woolfp towncommercial streetsteam showercooked to order breakfasthome friespilgrim monumentevery morningplace to staygas fireplacekoi pondfull kitchenbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in the Susan suite Wednesday through Saturday August 3-5, 2017. Our stay was incredible. A block to Commercial Street yet peace and solitude upon return. The staff is so so friendly. The breakfast is made to order with selections of fresh fruit, homemade pastries, and coffees and teas. This is the finest B&B we have stayed in. 5 stars is understated!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we were happy to host you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Perfect location, lovely staff, delicious breakfast, comfortable accommodation, and dog friendly. What more could you ask for?

I've stayed in the Christopher room and the Katharine Hepburn rooms. Christopher is a great room with kitchenette, private entrance at street level, with tight quarters in the bathroom. AC helps to drown out noise but light sleepers should choose another room as the recycling truck comes down the street at 4:30am. Katharine is a great room with a smaller kitchenette and more spacious bathroom. People with mobility issues may want to choose another room as it is up a flight of stairs.

French toast two times and waffles once; both delicious options. Great coffee and other treats. Adorable backyard as an option for dining complete with koi pond and mouse house doors!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we were happy to help and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We had a very stressful ferry ride fromBoston (rough seas) and Maria welcomes us with her kind and caring spirit. We didn't have a place to stay and she made arrangements for us to stay there and her care was above and beyond expectations. Breakfast is always delicious. It is the most friendlies place we have stayed in Provincetown.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjames8730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Many thanks for you kind words and review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we were happy to help and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I stayed in the Susan room which a large well appointed room situated in the back. It's nice with two private entrances, large bathroom, wet bar, fireplace and a washer/dryer. The courtyard is also very nice and they put on a good breakfast. This is a dog friendly room and my I felt my dog was very welcomed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Mary thanks for your kind words and review, we look forward to your next visit with us and its always a pleasure to host you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My sisters and I stayed here for 4 nights. It was a perfect experience from the moment we walked in the front door. I highly recommend staying here. Breakfast is made to order and you can sit at small tables or join a group at the family style table and meet great people. Trip to the beach, no problem. They had chairs, umbrellas, towels and even an insulated cooler for us to use. Extremely convenient location to the main drag and short walk to buses or ferry.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cmore50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth G B, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Many thanks for your very kind words and review, we're so pleased you and your sisters had a great stay and memorable vacation and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews