We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“COZY, COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Provincetown, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kjonnyc
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“COZY, COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything about our experience was awesome...from the initial conversations with the owner (who by the way...is the NICEST person), to our actual arrival at the house. The place is a bit of a walk from the center of town, which makes for a really nice peaceful time when you are staying in, or just relaxing on the deck. The bedrooms are HUGE, as is the upstairs bathroom. There was just about every amenity one could ask for; a washer and dryer in the basement, tons of towels in the bathroom, an Iphone dock with speakers, coffee maker, microwave, and MOST importantly.. air conditioners in almost every window!

If I had to point out one negative, it would be the fact that the back deck (which is huge, and over looks a tranquil wooded area) could have had a gate / closure, as we had a little dog with us, and a couple of times she got off the deck and ran into the wooded area. I wouldn't mind so much, but we saw foxes running around a few times, so I could never leave her on the deck by herself.

Otherwise, this place is amazing, the owner made the entire scheduling experience so easy! she was responsive, friendly and just an all around pleasure to deal with. We were sorry we didn't actually get to meet and chat with her in person.

I recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, cozy place, a bit removed from the chaos of the center of Ptown, but as easy as pie to get to in minutes by foot.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yk33175
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house and great stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is as promised on the web site. Robin was very responsive to all questions before we rented the place, during and after. The house was clean and open when we arrived. It is a beautiful place and peaceful. It is a bit of a walk from the house to commercial street and Family Week events and can be trouble some with very small kids because there are some inclines in the walk. We had a car so it was not a problem. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils etc. There is a large fridge so we were well stocked with one trip to the grocery store. Upon our return the security deposit was refunded promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: smoke detector went off a couple of times while cooking!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenport, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was pet friendly and Robin was delightful to deal with.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChantalUE...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had a few days to get away and we chose Cape Cod, as he had never been there. The house we rented was great. It's located a few streets off Commercial so it's private but an easy walk to the village center. It was much larger than the pictures showed and very "homey". Fireplace was great, burned a lot if wood while watching the "Bombogenesis Blizzard" that hit the cape. The owner checked in on us and we stayed an extra day to avoid driving in the snow.
Kitchen was well equipped and place was clean
Only drawback was the master bed, the squeakiest bed I've slept in since camp! Luckily we were alone! Lol
I'd stay there again w family or friends. Really comfy place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
It was great having you in the house. Glad to know you got home safely.
We're on our way with WD-40!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachbum1...
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Winter Escape”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We made a last minute attempt to find a location within driving distance to NY that would accommodate a group of four us, along with two furry pets, and ideally have a fireplace for some warmth during these frigid winter nights. We spend a lot of time in Ptown during summer months but never thought about trying it in winter, until now. I have to say this home had it all and certainly exceeded our expectations. The home had tremendous charm, (which you don't necessarily get from the pictures), was extremely spacious, impeccably clean and everything you would need to enjoy a vacation was provided. And did I mention not one, but "two" fantastic fireplaces with wood provided ! Robin was most accommodating and quickly answered all our questions. We will definitely plan a return stay here. Thumbs up !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm, space, and accomodates pets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing