We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay in cape cod” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayberry Accommodations

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayberry Accommodations
Ranked #29 of 67 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay in cape cod”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at the Bay Berry while I was in Provincetown for a book signing last week. The owners, Ruth and Cami were wonderful, very accommodating and helpful. They made us feel quite at home. The inn is quiet and comfortable and clean. Each morning, there was always fresh coffee available and at least 4 different selections for breakfast.
I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is a room on the 1 St floor with a fireplace and the second floor has an efficiency with a kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We spent a long weekend in Provincetown last week. We found the Bayberry to be a great place to stay. The bed and breakfast is in a great location just off of Commercial Street within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! The bed and breakfast is clean and quite with comfortable rooms and easy access. The owners make your stay a comfortable one providing several choices for breakfast. We would definitely stay there on our next trip to Ptown!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmarsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

The location of the Bayberry is great -- steps away from Commercial Street, but far enough away that you are not bothered by any of the noise. We found the inn-keepers lukewarm (one of them walked by me in the kitchen as I was getting my breakfast and barely made eye contact). Also, the "breakfast" consists of bagels and English muffins (Thomas', at that) and some Skippy peanut butter. The coffee pot could stand to be replaced (thankfully there is a great coffee shop just down the road). The decor is outdated, our sheets were very uncomfortable, and the mattress sagged. It is not an inexpensive place to stay, so we were hoping for a little more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newengland825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

This property worked very well for us as we were there for an art class and innkeeper made sure our breakfast was ready to go when we were. For a old house that was made into an inn, it was very well done, with a really nice bath included and good AC unit in our room.
Innkeeper was helpful with directions to sites and restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of house as it has a separate entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane0866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed for a wedding. Ruth was very gracious and helpful with recommendations about dining and bike rental. Our suite was spotless and well decorated. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szetka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 km away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#20 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.9 km away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#13 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 km away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#31 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#14 of 67 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.1 km away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#11 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 km away
White Wind Inn
White Wind Inn
#30 of 67 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Accommodations

Property: Bayberry Accommodations
Address: 16 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2108
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,399 - ₹ 15,002
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinguished 1850's greek revival home is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Provincetown. Located on a quiet, side street just off Commercial Street, we are just steps away from everything. The Bayberry is lovingly appointed with antiques and cherished pieces of art for all to enjoy. The Bayberry has 5 queen bed rooms with private baths and 1 large room/apt with two queen beds with private bath. Enjoy a/c, free parking, WIFI, room refrigerators, and several private decks for gathering outside. Free continental breakfast with fresh, in-house baked goods are served daily. The Bayberry is family owned and operated and has reputation for friendly, helpful service to all their guests. Come! Let us help you enjoy your time in Ptown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayberry Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing