We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
600
29
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse homemade jams swiss style commercial street p town wet bar quiet side street gas fireplace perfect hosts top floor location is ideal yogurt could not have been more great coffee each morning breakfast was excellent comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018

The Benchmark Inn, with its friendly and responsive owners and well-maintained facilities, is a Provincetown treasure. The owners run their inn with a welcoming Swiss hospitality and offer a lot of many unique touches. The breakfasts were great, the inn keepers were full of helpful tips and went the extra mile to make our wedding stay special. The decor is lovely, including the loving garden patio, and the inn is full of fantastic views. The Benchmark Inn has certainly earned its impressive reputation. We loved it.

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms with balconies are great.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeinCalif0rnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

I can't say enough good things about Dan and Daniel! They and their staff are top-notch and go out of their way to make your stay special. From the homemade baked goods for breakfast every morning along with afternoon snacks for tea, they focus on the smallest details to ensure a positive, restful stay. While I was there, they even provided a small complimentary bottle of champagne to celebrate my birthday!

The Inn that the street is on (Dyer) is quiet and quaint, and the rooms are cozy (perhaps a little too cozy for two people) and remarkably furnished. Each room has a semi-private outside sitting area, a dedicated bathroom, and WiFi access. We had some problems with the wireless Internet during our stay, but they eventually got things figured out. The problems were minimal, though. After all, you don't stay at a B&B to shutter in your room on the Internet all day.

My only suggestion would be a means to warm leftovers. I brought some food back one night and kept it in the in-room fridge but had no way to warm it back up a couple nights later. Aside from that, though, their Swiss hospitality was absolute perfection.

I hope I can return next year and stay with them again!

Room Tip: Best views are from Penthouse or Room 7, Morning sun on the front side rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sgfreak784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Location, location, location - the location of the Benchmark is perfect - far enough from the bustle to be quiet, but close enough to feel like you're part of it. Dan and Daniel were the perfect hosts. Their flexibility and attentiveness was unparalleled! We stayed in the penthouse and it was the perfect size and included a small cooktop, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfasts were fresh, generous and offered a lot of options. This was our second stay and we will make it a regular home base while in P-town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse and loved it.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Perfect location, perfect hosts, perfect room, perfect guests. Nicest vacations I have ever had. both in mid-summer and at Halloween.
allowed us to bring our 80 lb mutt. the two Swiss owners are wonderfully gracious and friendly. They go out of their way to facilitate interaction between the guests. Can't say enough good things about it.

Room Tip: if you are travelling with a dog, downstairs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Daniel went above and beyond to make our stay in Provincetown enjoyable. From the surprise birthday treats upon arrival, to the personal attention throughout our stay, we had so much fun exploring this delightful beach town. We will definitely be staying at the Benchmark Inn on our next visit to Provincetown.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews