We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really fantastic getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Benchmark Inn
Ranked #5 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really fantastic getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Benchmark Inn was a lovely place to spend a January weekend at the Cape. The accommodations were wonderful as was Benji. The hospitality was second to none! It was just the perfect weekend, and I look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingAlohaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
354
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My friends and I decided to spend New Year's Eve on the Cape, and we stayed at the Benchmark after finding our first choice spot was already booked. The inn is charming and well appointed, with private bathrooms and wet bars in each room. Storage is at a premium, with the closets a little smaller than I would have liked, but that's the only negative as far as the rooms are concerned.

The common room is nice, and the continental breakfast is what you'd expect. I would have hoped the common room would be available 24 hours a day, but unfortunately that's not the case, so if you need ice or anything else, plan ahead and store it in the refrigerator in your rooms.

Parking is at a premium everywhere in Ptown, and the Benchmark is no exception, but the staff were always happy to get your car for you with a little bit of notice. They are also great about suggesting dinner spots and will happily set up reservations for you. We tried two great new restaurants at Benji's suggestion.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklingwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

My friends and I stayed at the Benchmark Inn in September. The two nights we spent there were fabulous!! A wonderful place to relax and to revitalize. The hosts, Dan and Daniel were at any time very obliging and helpful. They had great recommendations for restaurants and leisure activities. The Benchmark Inn is perfectly located at the quiet end of Commerical Street and so you are in walking distance to the best part of the town with all the beautiful little shops and art galleries. The rooms are very clean, modern and decorated in the best of taste. We stayed at room 2 with a great water view and a little balcony. Make sure you don't miss the marvelous breakfast the Benchmark Inn offers. We are looking forward visiting Provincetown and the Benchmark Inn again as soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DajW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

My husband, 10 year old daughter and our dog had a fun, relaxing weekend staying at the Benchmark Inn. Benj provided us with a warm welcome and was quite helpful with recommending places to eat, visit, etc. We stayed in #2 which was very nicely decorated, spacious, clean, lovely king sized bed, hardwood floors and gas fireplace. The room has it's own outside entrance which was very convenient for traveling with our dog. Absolutely had the best weekend ever and we would visit again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Room #2 is dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Daniel picked us up at ferry, offered recommendations of things to do and restaurants to try. He was available to make reservations the entire weekend. Inn was clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.8 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 km away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 km away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#13 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 km away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#7 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Property: Benchmark Inn
Address: 6 Dyer Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,344 - ₹ 23,791
Hotel Class:4 star — Benchmark Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing