We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
531
287
112
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
287
112
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate beachwaterfront roomocean frontp townminute walkshared balconyfree breakfastbagelssliding doorwaffle makerking roommake your own wafflesgreat poolpool sidelow tidecommercial street
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We had stayed here before 12 years ago when we visited from Uk and were happy to book again on our recent visit

We stayed on third floor and only issue with that was getting luggage up the stairs on first day. Breakfast here is good and plenty of it. We used pool and loungers and this is a bonus compared to other hotels. Main part of town is fifteen minute walk along commercial street and you can look at galleries as you go

Staff and owners are kind and helpful

Rooms have fridges a/c TVs and microwaves. And hotel has bar and fire pit to sit and relax at in evening Fresh baked Cookies and coffee available late afternoon

Would stay here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank l m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let others know how much you enjoy your stay with us and for returning to us after 12 years! Our staff will be pleased to hear that they were helpful in make your stay with us a pleasant and comfortable one. The fire pit has certainly been a hit with all our guests, after a busy day in Provincetown it is the perfect place to relax before bed with a cocktail from the Lighthouse Bar and make new friends from around the world. We'll see you again when your back in the states!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This is our third time staying at Surfside. We choose it because it has a private beach on the property and is walking distance to all the bars and restaurants (about a mile). We usually stay for only one niight on or around the 4th of July and it works great for us because many of the other places closer to town sell out quickly or have multi-day minimum stays. The check-in staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dproxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you letting other know how much you enjoy your stay with us. So glad you returned again this season. Our staff will be very pleased to see that they helped make your stay with us a comfortable one. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area, perhaps next season. Remember the fall is a great time to visit the Cape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Good location and nice walk to center of town. Fire pit and pool were nice. It was convenient to have coffee and light breakfast available (& free). Parking was great too. Rooms could use some updating but they were fine. Comfortable beds too! I would definitely stay again and definitely recommend!!

Room Tip: Maybe don’t get a room facing the parking lot.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JSSULLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and let others know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our outdoor heated saline pool and fir pit are two of the amenities that our guests enjoy most about the property, these others are the private beach with a beautiful view of Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Looking for a CLEAN ,Modern,Relaxing stay? Booked this INN last year and was quite satisfied with the accommadtions and atmosphere and PRICE. The older MAIN building has a pool and serves daily morning contiental breakfast. The rooms were CLEAN and updated, HOWEVER the Main building does NOT have an Elevator sytem ,only stairs to climb .Being slightly disabled and with luggage to carry was a bit challenging.... The NEW building does have water/beach access and and an elevator. Unfortunatly you have to book really early for the ammeditie! .But if stairs or main level is not an issues the original MAIN building isa good choice! Located on Commercial St. and waliking distance thru-out the town is a BIG PLUS! I so enjoye the SURFSIDE that i bookd a room there again for this year! Try it --Enjoy-it----BE HAPPY with your stay!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Jim for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be clean and convenient, helping to make your stay with us one that you truly enjoyed. We thank you for taking the time to tell others how much you enjoyed your stay including all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us which you booked when you checked out. We'll be seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the Bayview room with our 2 children. The room was perfect for our family of 4. We enjoyed every part of our stay! The hotel was clean and very well organized. We swam in the pool, enjoyed the breakfast offered and spent time on the beach. We also walked into town several times and went shopping. We will definitely be back and next time we plan to stay longer!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sightseer686929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your letting other know of your experience at the Surfside. So glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially that wonderful small suite on the first floor of our ocean front rooms. Our saline pool is always a hit with our guests, glad you had time to spend in the pool as well as our private beach. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews