We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect place to chill out”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed in the Lighthouse suite for 3 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Awesome space, beautifully decorated, with mini-kitchen, dining area, living room, big TV's, jacuzzi tub, and its own private deck, just feet away from the ocean, with a gorgeous panoramic view. Breakfast was decent with fresh grapefruit, waffles, bagels, and plentiful and excellent coffee. Good restaurant right next door. About a 15-minute walk to town (which some reviewers complained about, but we enjoyed the walk, the view, and the various stores along the way). We've been to the Surfside many times and will return the next time we need to recharge our batteries.

Room Tip: A regular room is fine but might be a little cramped for more than a night's stay. We took adva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capesafetyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Always a pleasure to see return guests, happy to hear you once again enjoyed your stay at the Surfside Hotel and Suites. Indeed these suites are beautiful and you can't beat the view and right on our private beach. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    257
    102
    35
    23
See reviews for
215
385
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I was interested in staying at the Surfside Hotel during an upcoming visit. I researched the costs associated with all the major suppliers including right here on TripAdvisor. I found rooms for $85 a night while I was there. Not a bad rate. Then I went to the hotel's website where the surprise really occurred.

They were posting an $85 a night rate as well with a by one night get one night free offer. I attempted to make my reservation but was told it would be $190 with taxes for two nights. What happened to the $85 a night rate?

I contact the hotel management who told me their regular rate is $169 a night. Really? Because the rack rate on their website says $109 and no travel company came close to the $169 a night rate. I explained this and she stood by her numbers. So then I contacted the parent company who also stood by the numbers and their general manager.

This is a classic upsell to give the appearance of a discount rate. Except here, they got caught. Watch your wallets when dealing with this hotel. The parent company is Linchris Hotel Corporation. I gave them numerous opportunities to honor their advertised rate but they refused. Guess I'll be staying elsewhere when I visit Provincetown.

Room Tip: Watch your credit card and bill.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank Chris_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
I'm sorry you did not understand our breakdown of rate for the Buy One Get One Free - the rate is $169.99 plus tax for the first night the second night is free! We break this rate down to $84.99 plus tax per night when making the reservations for you, we are not trying to deceive anyone this is a great off season rate. We mail our this special to over 4,000 people who make their Spring Special reservations with us and understand the breakdown. I'm sorry you did not have the opportunity to stay with us in our newly remodeled hotel, I'm sure you would have enjoyed your stay with us as many do this time of year with our great specials and packages. We have been running this special for years with no complaints, everyone enjoys the off season rate with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Nice, clean n comfy rooms. They have two sections, one in on the beach, facing the water, and other is a bit on the inner side, towards the street. They offer complimentary breakfast which is really good!. They have private beach and a pool too. The parking is located behind the hotel, which is a bit crampy, especially during the weekends. They do not offer room service, and there is no onsite restaurant at this hotel. Location wise it is quite close to the center of the commercial street. Overall a good stay. Always book here in advance as it is pretty much booked during weekends and peak seasons.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aqua_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You will be happy to hear that we have made changes and added some parking spaces to the parking lot, much needed in July and August. We also remodeled the courtyard, added a firepit where we will serve drinks from our Lighthouse Bar in the evening. The rooms on the waterfront were also remodled this winter. Many great changes for the 2012 season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great views of Cape Cod bay, awesome inn keepers and handicapped accessible (waterfront building rooms & suites). Would recommend for families or couples. TRUE New England experience.

Room Tip: New suites have wonderful decks w its own entrance to private, well kept beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deetesla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, we look forward to seeing you again this season. My employees love to hear about our guests experiences, I will post this for all employees to see when they return in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

do not expect to be pleasantly greeted, unless of course you are a regular or local. stayed at b&b's in past at P-town and will continue. plus was the pool, nice bed and nearby italian restaurant. beach front which is not cleaned or maintained by the hotel ... breakfast I went once, as being watched and monitored made for an uncomfortable experience. it is a hotel, nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeAdventure2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.1 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
33.3 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.6 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.9 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.7 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,855 - ₹ 29,264
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing