We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very average place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bradford Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2011

rooms are very basic, walls are very thin - on one of the nights i stayed i had people next door and got no sleep. The rooms are cleaned ok, the hotel does offer an excellent location, my room had views of the harbour and maflower, i would never pay more than $80 a night for a place like this

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyBenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Bradford Inn and Suites is a Gem! My two sons and I stayed there recently and the view from our room was simply gorgeous. The staff was courteous and friendly. It is located within walking distance to the most famous landmarks there is - the Plymouth Rock, and the replica of the Mayflower. Also located within walking distance to some very good restaurants. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: Def get a room on the water side. The view is great! Wonderful way to wake up in the morning and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you so much - we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Dirt. Dirt. Dirt. Rooms are old and have obviously not been refurbished or repaired the last 30 years (incl. curtains, mattresses). Mold in the bath, thick layer of dust on chairs and on AC, bed linen smells awful. Even the telephone is filthy. Spent there my worst night in my 2 week trip and just want to wash everything I had with me in this room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amgamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times over the past 10 years, because we like to park our car and walk around the town. We usually stay 3 or 4 days at the hotel. It's not a new building, and it needs some freshening up. They are presently in the process renovating the hotel, so some rooms maybe nicer than others. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff has always treated us with respect. It's within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions. As for their continental breakfast it's not as fancy as some hotels, but then we started staying there when they didn't offer breakfast. If you want a fancy or hot breakfast you are within walking distance of places that serve breakfast. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Bradford Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Thank you for your review. It's great to have people, like you, who are repeat customers and who appreciate our hotel and location. Since you have been coming for many years I'm sure you have noticed some changes (for the better) along the way. There are definitely more to come. We are a work in progress and strive to be everything we can be. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Bar none, I've never stayed in a worse place. The bad reviews you read on this place are all true!
I was with a travel group, so did not have a choice about where I stayed.
The lock area had been chiseled away on the wood, apparently someone trying to get in.
Drapes torn, lampshades dented, paint peeling, no amenities.
Front desk people snotty. Continental breakfast-a joke.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ENJmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.5 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
779 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.3 km away
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3847 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 6,879 - ₹ 11,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bradford Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradford Inn & Suites is set on Historic Plymouth Harbor, surrounded by breathtaking views looking across the waters, over the Mayflower II and Plymouth Beach. Selected the Best of Cape Cod and Islands in 2008, the inn is located within walking distance to restaurants, downtown shopping and many of Plymouth's historic museums and monuments. New renovations are being made daily,and we are very excited for our guests to see the changes and experience our new amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bradford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Plymouth
Bradford Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing