We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
370
227
85
41
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
227
85
41
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh tideocean sideoutdoor poollobster rollprivate beachplimoth plantationcontinental breakfastan ocean view roomhot tubbagelsoff seasoncape cod bayshort driverooms are largefamily vacationdowntown plymouthnew england
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is just by the water, breakfast in the morning can be a little better but the fantastic view will compensate for this :). The hotel seems to be renovated recently. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and had the best time. I stayed on the 2nd floor and the view was spectacular, as was the view from the 1st floor deck. The rooms were clean and spacious. We had a 92 year old and a special needs young man and the accommodations were perfect. The entertainment both nights was very pleasant. There was a light breakfast which included waffles. There is a small indoor dining room and bar which also has the beautiful water view. This is my 2nd time staying there and I will definitely go back

Room Tip: The first and second floors in the back are right on the water. They are the best rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

As many other reviewers noted, this hotel could definitely stand some updating, hence the very affordable pricing. However, the room was clean and comfortable enough for the one night we stayed over. There is an outdoor pool and a small, indoor pool and hot tub. Free Wifi and nice, comfortable seating outside right on the beach. During low tide there's a small, private beach you can walk on. The continental breakfast didn't have anything for me, but my husband did enjoy making himself a yummy Belgium waffle. If we were staying a few nights, I probably would have upgraded to a different hotel, but for a quick overnight that we really weren't even in the room for, it was just fine!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding. Room is spacious and bed was comfortable- We were in the back of the hotel with a view of the ocean which was really good. There is a nice patio area to sit and shaded balconies to take in the view as well. At low tide you can walk along the beach. But not at high tide as the water comes right up to the sea wall. The hotel needs some updating and maintenance. There were cob webs on the balcony fences and an open electrical outlet that is hazard for little kids. Price is not cheap so you are paying for a good basic room and the view. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. Not a bad place would go back mainly for ocean view

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Checked in late Monday night and had to be gone Tuesday. Wish I'd spent a whole day. Beach, outdoor pool, etc. All good. Room needed updating but for the area was great value. Breakfast area was nice and I'm sure when transitioning to bar in afternoon would be happening place. Had a resort like feel

Room Tip: Oceanside request would have been better
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews