We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 303
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
60
14
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
14
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin bedsthe sea breeze innbreakfasts were excellentmade to order breakfastwonderful hostsb and beach morninglocation is greatsusanowensbnbmassachusettsattractionscape
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2010

An incredible place to stay! Jim and Susan Owens were incredibly nice and accomadating! Even after my grandmother and I canceled our reservation at a BNB in Salem, they were kind enough to take us back and also helped to find us another place to stay because they were booked the night we were leaving. Their BNB is right there by all of the main attractions, so we walked most of the time. Plimouth Village was 3 miles out of town, so we drove, but it was well worth it! I highly recommend Seabreeze to any and all who visit Plymouth! Be sure to visit the village, the Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock, Jenney Grist Mill (take the walking tour that they offer!), and other sights around. If you enjoy seeing crops from other states, or just want to know what cranberries look like, just drive west out of town (about 5 miles give or take) and look around! Their harvest is in September!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhaller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Unfortunately we only had time for 1 night at this beautiful B&B. We stayed in the spacious and luxurious Harbour room where through the large windows we could see the sea and the Mayflower 11. I would love to have Susan's talent for decor, just enough with not too much clutter but beautiful. The quality of everything was high and the welcome second to none. The breakfast was the best of our 2 week holiday and Susan and Jim could have not been more helpful. Having a separate entrance from the owners was also a plus as well as a guest car park. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarvalleylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

although we write this review a year after our visit, we like to share our experience with everyone: we still have many happy memories of our stay with Susan & Jim: both are lovely people and know how to run a B&B; they give great advise on restaurants and things to do and it is a pleasure to talk with Jim in the morning while having a very good breakfast (Susan makes yummy cakes!) Being sisters we stayed in the yellow room with twin beds and a very good showerroom

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchsisters2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We stayed at the Seabreeze B&B one night during a recent trip northeast. Jim was a wonderful host and great to visit with. He was very helpful in showing us the sites on a map and gave us great advice for a local tour, restaurant, and wine store. We had tea on the porch and it was a pleasure just visiting with him. The room we stayed in was perfect. The best word to describe it is charming. Comfortable bed, and an alcove area. Breakfast was great! We loved this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at this lovely b&b. We were attending a wedding at a nearby country club and were traveling without the kids for a change--we usually stay at Best Western Cold Spring--and could actually book a bed and breakfast. The location was easy to find and very convenient for the seeing the sites, shopping and dining. It was a very short and easy walk to the waterfront where you can see the Mayflower and Plymouth Rock as well as lots of shopping and dining opportunities. I recommend Woods Seafood on the waterfront--much better than the Lobster Hut next door! The lobster rolls are awesome!
We stayed in the "blue" room. It was quite nice with a queen bed and large bathroom. Great for getting ready for the wedding. I have just a couple of suggestions though. A table of some sort for doing make-up would have been helpful as well as some drawer storage space. While adequate for one or two nights, I would think it would be bothersome for a longer stay.
The inn keepers, Jim and Susan are the nicest people, very warm and outgoing. They make you feel truly welcome in their home. We opted for a light breakfast in the morning since we had an after-wedding brunch to attend, but the fruit and yogurt were fresh and tasty. Oh, and Jim makes GREAT coffee! I would recommend staying here and would love to do so again should we travel to Plymouth without the kids in tow.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews