We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ahh, what a view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ahh, what a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

The Seabreeze Inn in and of itself is a wonderful find, but its location is outstanding. One can park and walk anywhere, as it is only a couple of blocks from Plymouth Harbor with its many restaurants, shops, and Mayflower II. My husband and I had the Mayflower Suite with a view of the harbor and we could feel the gentle breeze off the ocean as we slept in our comfortable bed in an immaculate room. Jim is a great host and a good cook. You will enjoy a made-to-order breakfast each morning in the dining room before exploring the town. And after a full day you will love returning to a lovely suite and enjoy relaxing while watching television or just taking in the view.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dewjckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    13
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
52
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocahontas, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

An incredible place to stay! Jim and Susan Owens were incredibly nice and accomadating! Even after my grandmother and I canceled our reservation at a BNB in Salem, they were kind enough to take us back and also helped to find us another place to stay because they were booked the night we were leaving. Their BNB is right there by all of the main attractions, so we walked most of the time. Plimouth Village was 3 miles out of town, so we drove, but it was well worth it! I highly recommend Seabreeze to any and all who visit Plymouth! Be sure to visit the village, the Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock, Jenney Grist Mill (take the walking tour that they offer!), and other sights around. If you enjoy seeing crops from other states, or just want to know what cranberries look like, just drive west out of town (about 5 miles give or take) and look around! Their harvest is in September!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhaller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Unfortunately we only had time for 1 night at this beautiful B&B. We stayed in the spacious and luxurious Harbour room where through the large windows we could see the sea and the Mayflower 11. I would love to have Susan's talent for decor, just enough with not too much clutter but beautiful. The quality of everything was high and the welcome second to none. The breakfast was the best of our 2 week holiday and Susan and Jim could have not been more helpful. Having a separate entrance from the owners was also a plus as well as a guest car park. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this B&B to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamarvalleylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

although we write this review a year after our visit, we like to share our experience with everyone: we still have many happy memories of our stay with Susan & Jim: both are lovely people and know how to run a B&B; they give great advise on restaurants and things to do and it is a pleasure to talk with Jim in the morning while having a very good breakfast (Susan makes yummy cakes!) Being sisters we stayed in the yellow room with twin beds and a very good showerroom

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchsisters2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

We stayed at the Seabreeze B&B one night during a recent trip northeast. Jim was a wonderful host and great to visit with. He was very helpful in showing us the sites on a map and gave us great advice for a local tour, restaurant, and wine store. We had tea on the porch and it was a pleasure just visiting with him. The room we stayed in was perfect. The best word to describe it is charming. Comfortable bed, and an alcove area. Breakfast was great! We loved this place and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.6 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
10.5 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 20 Chilton St, Plymouth, Ma, Plymouth, MA 02360-3804
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,041 - ₹ 10,614
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing