We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend, great for families, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bangkok Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend, great for families, value for money”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here with our young son for 3 nights in July 2012, and really found it a great choice for a low-key, comfortable holiday. Check-in was quick and easy, staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and well-appointed, very clean with very comfy beds and ample towels. Breakfasts are copious with fresh fruit and lots of variety, with hot options like oatmeal, waffles, sausages. One gentleman at reception went to the trouble to search down something on the web for us (a play location for our young son), and print it out, and bring it to our breakfast table. It's about a ten minute drive from historic Plymouth, and while it's not located in a very interesting area -- somewhat industrial -- it turns out to be terribly convenient if you have a young child. Ten minute walk to Thank God It's Friday TGIF, Olive Garden, Starbucks, and 5 minutes to Taco Bell, Chile's. We would stay here again if we were back in the region. Only downsides, airconditioning is a bit loud, pool is cold and you can hear your neighbors and other hallway guests if they're inconsiderate/noisy, but these are minor issues. A great choice if you need to overnight in Plymouth.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diestermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear. Diestermeister
Thank you for your recent review -Love!-The word Highly recommended, it means we made your stay a pleasant one. We are glad that you like us, and the location was convinient for you. But besides the minor issues I hope you choose us again when back this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    257
    71
    34
    27
See reviews for
340
209
37
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Although it's not central to the waterfront or attractions, this hotel was great. Our room was big and very nice - and lovely and clean. The breakfasts were (in my opinion) a step above the typical and quite good. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne_baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Suzanne _baal
Thank you so much for your trip advisor comments. It is so nice to hear that the staff was extremely friendly. Although we are right on the water we are close enough. We also provide shuttle service. Hope you visit us again while in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here one night with my family of 5 They have a great shuttle that will take you to Plymouth for free. The driver was great and informative and it was super convenient. There are places to eat VERY close. Room had 2 beds and a couch which worked out great for us. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n3ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear N3ra
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad your family enjoyed their stay. We strive to provide great customer service to all of our guest, by making sure our employees are well informed about the local area, and that they have all information right at their fingertips. I will share with my staff your comments. Again thank you for taking the time to let s know your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Newer Hampton Inn, I stayed 1 night over the weekend. Customer sevice was great. Book early if you plan to stay in the summer, lots of people come and visit over the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear, Onebag Golfer
Thank you for your survey. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. Yes! Plymouth being a destination hotel you definitely need to book your room ahead of time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice but far away from Plymouth attractions. The hotel has some many good things to offer, that the distance became a minor issue.
Close to a mall with different options for eating. The hotel is very clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful. My kids enjoy the pool and my spouse the gym.
Will stay again if we visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 14 July 2012
Dear Loveroadtrip.
So glad to hear the distance became a minor issue, just as an FYI we do offer complimentary shuttle service to waterfront and local attractions such as the Mayflower, Plymouth plantation, etc. Although we are not located right at the water front we are fairly close to all local attractions. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.2 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
4.4 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
277 reviews
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
12.4 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,445 - ₹ 17,926
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing