We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here during our week long family vacation, we were here for 3 nights! It was a beautiful hotel- with a beautiful room! I used the coupon on TripAdvisor for a free room upgrade. We paid for a two queen bed room and got a king suite with the coupon. It was very nice. The staff went above and beyond to help out customers, made me familiar with the area, answered any questions I may have had. One minor complaint- the windows do not open. I am a smoker and had a smoking room- but my husband does not smoke, so it would of been really nice to be able to open the windows. But, the walk outside wasn't very long. The hot breakfast was great- a different variety each morning. They also had cold options, which was really nice too!!! The pool was great the hot tub was amazing! We honestly had a great stay and I most definitely wouldn't hesitate stay here again! Actually- this hotel may make me come back to the area!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardnerSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear. GadnerSK
Thank you so much for your trip advisor comments is always great to hear good feedback from our guest when our staff goes above and beyond. This building was designed to be climate control for guest comfort fresh air is continuous pump into the hotel therefore windows are not accessible to be opened. Once again thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    231
    66
    34
    24
See reviews for
295
194
35
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in late February. It looked to be new and was very clean. Our room was spacious and well appointed, and there was nice pool and some fitness equipmentin the hotel. The free breakfast was quite good, with a selection of cereals, scrambled eggs, waffles, fruit, muffins,and juices.

My only complaint was the loud TV in the breakfast room - a pet peeve of mine. Since everyone has a TV in their room, do hotels even need a TV in the breakfast room? Wouldn't it be better if guests could enjoy their breakfast without all the noise? Maybe it's just me that gets annoyed......

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvisorFan000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear AdvisroFan, We are sorry that the TV in the breakfast area was not to your liking, but most guests prefer a TV in the breakfast area so they can catch the news while they eat breakfast. Thank you so much for the trip advisor comment. We appreciate it very much! We are glad to see that you enjoyed everything else besides the loud TV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel was very nice. My girlfriend and I had a great weekend. We loved the breakfast in the mornings. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and all the employees were very friendly and helpful. I had forgotten my razor and asked for one when we were going out for the day. When we got back to the hotel, it was waiting for us in the bathroom. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelinMan314159265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Travelin Man
Great! To hear the staff was friendly and helpful we strive to provide great service to our guest. Thank you so much for the trip advisor comment! We appreciate it very much! And I will share it with the staff. Hope to see you back soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Plymouth Mass with my family to attend a family funeral. We had two rooms one for my husband and I and one for the adult kids. They upgraded my room to a king suite which was free. Very nice rooms!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Melbills.
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that it was not under the greatest circumstances. If you are in the Plymouth area again please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

3rd stay here - very clean, comfy beds, great location near restaurants and lots of stuff to do and shopping. Front desk staff always the same so you walk in to
People you've met before. See you next year!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Jrks3. We are glad to see that you are a LOYAL Hampton customer and are honor to see that we make you happy every time. Thank you so much for your kind words, and taking the time to write the comments on trip advisor. And yes glad to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.3 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#7 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
12.4 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 14,747
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing