We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect vacation spot for a family”
other travellers have booked this property
Clear Pond Private Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clear Pond Private Beach
Front room with fireplace Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Clear Pond Private Beach
Front room with fireplace
Fireplace
Front room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Captain's Room
Bunk Bedroom
Second bedroom, bunk beds!
Clear Pond private beach
Row Boat on Clear Pond, private beach
Kayaking on Clear POnd
View of Clear Pond summer!!
Private beach
Sitting in front of Kayaks
Walkway to beach.
Resting!
Dining outside
Fire Pit in the evening
Sitting in the garden!
Front of Inn.
Beach view from other side of pond Fall
Plymouth Center
Beautiful Plymouth
Clear Pond beach in the Fall
Clear Pond
Cranberry bogs
Clear Pond
Bog beside Clear Pond
Native flower
Clear Pond
Clear Pond
Clear Pond
Clear Pond Beach
Fall  view
Backyard view Fall
Winter Wonderland (backyard)
Edaville!  Thomasland!
Thomas the train
Thomasland
Edaville
Polar Express
Clear Pond Inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs Clair...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect vacation spot for a family”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clear Pond Getaway is a lovely place to stay. We stayed in August 2017 for a week. Our party consisted of 2 adults and 2 teenage children. The setting is beautiful with the large gardens and the pond. It is very quiet and peaceful. Plymouth is very close (a short drive away) and equally stunning. Debra is a lovely host and made us feel welcome straightaway. Debra was very helpful and gave us good advice on places to visit. The accommodation is spacious, and was more than suitable for the 4 of us. The property had everything we needed, including free Wi-Fi, which pleased the kids. I recommend this getaway spot. There is also ample parking. We hired a large 7 seat vehicle that was no problem to park on site (one spot allocated for this property). We would definitely look to book again if we were to revisit Massachusetts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
I enjoyed having you visit. Thank you for staying at Clear Pond!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenj621
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Nice Friendly Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family was pleasantly surprised when staying at this lovely rental. Having rented numerous single family vacation homes, condos and multi-family spots in the past, we were not sure what to expect having the owner on the premises but Debbie was very friendly and helpful, always going out of her way to satisfy our every whim! She was also very mindful of our privacy and only offered her help and advice appropriately. While we chose to leave our dog behind, this is a very dog friendly rental, with two friendly dogs on the premises and a fenced in yard. Having said that, you wouldn't know if the previous renters had a four legged friend along or not, as the place was very clean when we arrived. The interior and exterior are very charmingly decorated with beach and nature themed décor. Both are fully stocked with essentials from games and cooking supplies to grills and clotheslines. Our family particularly enjoyed the table and chair set up complete with shade umbrella and grill, that was very close by the house itself. We enjoyed family meals, as well as, drinks and conversation at this cozy corner spot with a view of the property. The yard is spacious enough for Bocce ball and family games of Frisbee and Wiffle ball. While we failed to catch any fish we did "set sail" (on rafts) on the pond for swimming, paddling, and relaxing in the sun. There is also a 3/4 mile trail around a bog adjacent to the pond that we used for jogging, walking and biking. The neighborhood is generally low/slow traffic and I had no problems biking with our 8 year old around the surrounding area. The rental is about a 5-10 minute drive from downtown Plymouth and has a Shopping Mart within a mile. This was perfect for us to drive a short way to sight-see and visit the beach, but also stay "at home" and enjoy the quiet scene provided. Our kids (8&4) had a blast and have already asked when we are going back to "Miss Debbie's". Overall, I would recommend this spot for a family get-away for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet Area, fun back-yard
Liked least: A washer/dryer would be nive
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Jenn, Jeremy, Owen, and Waylan,
Thank you for the kind words. I enjoyed having you all stay here, and hope that you will return next year!
Miss Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
16
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
I do think this review is over exaggerated as to what happened. I did go down stairs to check on the circuit breaker, where I found the bunk bed mattresses had been thrown into the front room along with other furniture, blankets, food, etc. all over the floor. I found this mess after having the Kayaks taken out by the young children without life jackets on, and the parents signing the Boat Agreement. In the agreement parents have to accompany children under 16 years of age, for safety reasons. This couple was still asleep when I asked the ten/eleven/twelve year old boys where their parents were, so we could get it signed. Upon arriving that evening I found the kayaks still down at the beach along with life jackets, and ores. It is clear in the Boat Agreement that the kayaks and equipment have to be brought back to shed, and paid for at that time. They refused to do so. Since I have never had this problem before, I was told that if guests don't follow the house rules and boat agreement, they must be asked to leave or pay a security deposit. So this is what I did. They decided to leave, it was their choice. I am sorry this happened, since it was the first time in four years of business this has occurred.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherriw18
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quiet, beautiful spot”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent 3 nights here last week. The owner, Debbie, was a true joy to work with. She answered all of our questions and was full of helpful suggestions that made our trip so enjoyable. The setting is beautiful. I loved sitting out by the pond one morning watching the sunrise. The little apartment had plenty of room for the 3 of us and was fully stocked with all we needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegGarden...
Southern Tier NYS
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Kind Owner”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clear Pond getaway is a peaceful place. The owner Debbie was very kind and made sure guests were comfortable. It was a cold weekend with wintry weather, and the Inn was a bit damp. This would probably be much better when the windows and doors could be opened.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing