We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay of two weeks beginning in late August 2017 and ending in early September.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My second experience was even better than my first last year. Great price for an excellent room serviced overall by a friendly, efficient staff. Old amenities were upgraded and new ones added. All for a mere increase of $10/day.

For example: no more ridiculously overpriced first run movies but instead streamimg apps like Netflix and Hulu. Good work space and comfort to host visitors.

P.S. The pool is still nice and warm and clean.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor if you will need access to laundry facilities more than once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The hotel is a little worn and it badly needs cleaning in the rooms and common areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The area that this hotel is in is business/industrial. Over all I would not stay here again

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Love2taketripsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonahWright, Manager at SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I sincerely apologize that the condition of the hotel was a little worn. I have passed on your feedback to the appropriate department to ensure that we improve. Our team is pleased to see that the staff was friendly and helpful. We take pride in our customer service and glad that you were able to experience it. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is my all time favorite hotel. I have stayed here for business for the last 10 years. The staff is friendly and willing to assist and the rooms are super clean. The breakfast is perfect and always clean.

Never an issue here. It is close to the mall and highways.
Plenty of parking. Pool and hot tub are very nice.

You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelodySoClassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed her for 2 nights. We had a suite which was comfy and quiet. Would have liked queen beds in the room instead of full size beds. The staff here is super friendly. Treated you like you were a guest at their house. The front clerks even helped out during the breakfast. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel if visiting the Boston area. The only problem we encountered was trying to get back to the hotel because of how the street system. It goes one way and you can't make a u turn or a left. We finally figured it out after 30 minutes. Still wonderful hotel and location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Having been a guest at many, many hotels, I tend to notice the nice things, the average things, and the room-for-improvement things. Our arrival was met with a front desk employee with a warm smile and body language that indicated he was there to make a guest feel welcomed and comfortable. As a Gold Elite member, I offered a gentle reminder of this status and asked what room on the top floor would be recommended for 2 guests needing a quiet room. My first impression of the room was that it was clean but cramped; in a way that one notices when an airline adds 3 extra rows of seats and decreased leg room – just enough to feel less than comfortable. Next comes Goldilocks’ bed; I mean this was one soft mattress. The first image that came to mind was the mattresses back in college dormitories. So I go back down to the front desk and they were very helpful to offer another room that they claimed ‘has a brand new mattress…” Suddenly, excitement rose from my feet like I just won a prize on a game show. I hurried myself to the room with the ‘brand new mattress and a year’s supply of Preparation H’ only to discover this mattress was just as soft, bringing me to the conclusion that this hotel only buys soft mattresses and gets a kickback from the local chiropractor.

The other love-hate aspect of this type of hotel is the bathroom that has the shower and bowl in a room but the wash sink outside near the beds. Personally, if I am in a hotel bathroom, I like the 3 things that make up a hotel bathroom (sink, shower, and the porcelain throne) all in 1 room with a door. From a design perspective, it did not seem to save space and just created a disconnect in my bathroom sequence of events, if you know what I mean…

Next topic, the free breakfast offered by the hotel. Holy waffle mix, Batman, this narrow corridor of food was crazy with people who were piling up their plates like they had not eaten in a longer time than the Donner party. The guy in front of me piled on the bacon strips so much that in Vegas, he’d be even odds to have blocked arteries before he got back to his room with the SOFT MATTRESS! Kudos to the breakfast staff and management who opened the adjoining conference rooms for the overflow. At least 95% of the D party was able to sit as they ate their plates of 18 sausage links, countless mini-muffins, Belgian waffles, and bowls of Fruit Loops. In the end, everyone was fed and the breakfast staff did a great job keeping up and always had a smile and nice comments to offer up.

Relatively speaking, this was not an inexpensive room, but some of that cost was due to the convenience of being on the highway with easy access to Rte 95 and Boston. Overall, it was better than good, but rest and relaxation was a bit more of a snowy trail than it needed to be.

-Paperman

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank e3paperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
3.0 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
8.6 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
8.6 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody

Address: 43 Newbury St, US Highway 1 North, Peabody, MA 01960-3820
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Peabody
Price Range: ₹ 7,154 - ₹ 19,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Boston Peabody Hotel Peabody
Springhill Suites Peabody
Peabody Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing