We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
44
61
26
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
61
26
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast room was clean bagels huge pool cape cod bike trail within walking distance great bakery shower head was very low wood view pool area the location is perfect nice breakfast rooms are small skaket beach private deck christmas tree shop
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is the best deal on the cape, clean rooms, friendly staff and quiet. It's an older inn but it meets or needs. Giant pool to relax and enjoy. very close to the beaches and shopping we will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank westy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Governor Prence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thanks westy57 for taking the time to give us your positive feedback regarding your stay here.
We look forward to your return visit--

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very clean, a great array of rooms surrounding a family friendly central area that includes a very good size pool. The entire property is well maintained. Continental breakfast is included and the muffins are tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, especially for families with young children.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjenkin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R, General Manager at Governor Prence Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear cjenkin2016
Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience staying here with us.
The owners, staff and I all appreciate your positive feedback!
We hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had picked this place to extend our trip to spend time with family. It is an older hotel reminiscent of the 50s. It was quite clean and the beds were quite comfortable. However it is in need of some TLC as it is beginning to show its age. As I have been coming to the cape for many rears, it was a good last minute choice and quite reasonable.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Lecano_FlStan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

There are little cottages in the back of the property that house the rooms. Our room was clean, with a/c, comfortable bed and good water pressure on the shower. However I felt as if I were staying at my grandparents house. It's worn and old. There are several places to sit outside including a gazebo and huge pool. The continental breakfast in the morning is free with basic food items.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lovemydog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We had a nice relaxing time here. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms are old fashioned but spacious. The pool and seating is generous. The pool goes from 3 to 9 feet deep with a rope separating the 3 feet section. The breakfast is OK. The only issue we had was that the A/C had to be on all the time and then the room was only just cold enough.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoolsReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews