We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean motel with friendly and accommodating staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice, clean motel with friendly and accommodating staff.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

If your looking for a clean, comfortable motel to stay in Orleans look NO further! The rooms are large for a motel. They were able to accommodate our family of 5 with an inflatable twin Aero bed. Always nice to see the staff testing the pool water and keeping up the grounds. The pool is very clean and chairs and tables in the pool area are also kept up and clean. They offer muffins, juice & coffee in the morning. The location is perfect for walking distance to town, local restaurants and shops. Nauset and Skaket beaches are within a 7-10 min car ride.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    44
    28
    21
    13
See reviews for
61
76
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Nothing better than having customer service that is beyond excellent. The location is perfect and cannot get better I think for Orleans. Right in the middle of Nauset Beach, Skakit Beach and Rock Harbor. Walking distance to little downtown. The rooms are very clean, new rugs, ice cold ac, bathrooms were emaculate. Brandon and his father make sure to give all customers the perfect stay. We absolutely will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
676 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

When we arrived at the The Olde Tavern Motel & Inn we were greeted by Brandon, the owner.
He was very information and helpful in regards to anything we needed/asked.
The Motel has the perfect location to just about everything. If you are there to do the Cape Cod Rail Trail (as we were) l….it is just a short 5 minute ride to the trails entrance.
If you want to jump in the car and head down to Provincetown, it is just 30 min trip.

Brandon upon arrival gave us a piece of paper that lists all the local restaurants that are not only good food, but good prices including directions to each. Very Helpful!

The grounds of this motel were very well cared for. As an avid gardener I always appreciate the time and effort in maintaining the grounds. The interior of the Motel, as it states, is purposely kept in style with its origins as much as possible. The reception area does reflect that. This motel is what I classify as clean, safe and a place to lay my head at night with no worries. No frills here. Some things that really should be kept in mind are no hair dryers in the rooms, no irons, no shampoo, and no coffee maker.
All of these are available for the asking, but I find it very important to make note of it here because I who always bring those things (except coffee maker) didn’t this time thinking it was going to be readily available in my room. Now with that said, it isn’t like you can’t get these items. Just ask at the front desk and they will provide a “shared” iron (which you need to return), a hair dryer (which also needs to be asked for daily). I didn’t ask for shampoo, I went to a place across the street and bought some. Coffee is provided in the reception area each morning.

The rooms were outdated. Outdated by no means “not clean”. It was VERY clean. Just need new wallpaper and things like that. One feature that drove us crazy was how dark the room was even with 3 lamps in it. The bathroom also was very dimly lit. When the curtains were open it was very bright. Lack of storage was another issue…only 1 shelf in bathroom for toiletries.

We did manage to dip in the pool, which also was very well kept and was heated. One thing I didn’t like was the ivy growing underneath my chair. The edge of the fenced area to the pool area just needed to be trimmed back somewhat. Particularly don’t enjoy bugs, but didn’t see anything.

LOCATION is what is all about here, wonderful. Clean & felt very safe!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is a great location for easy travel to both ends of the Cape, and the rates don't break the bank.
Manager very friendly and eager to help with anything. Negatives: No one in the office after 8PM (they post a cell phone number on the door if you need assistance which is NOT great if you had any kind of emergency), and there is no coffee available in the office until 8:30AM and no coffee makers in the rooms. If you are a true beach lover like we were and like to have your coffee and get out to the beach at low tide early in the morning you are out of luck at this place. The rooms are pretty dated but it was clean and the location is perfect for exploring the Cape.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoastali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spent a few nights here for a quick winter getaway. It was ok.
Staff, when found, were very nice, friendly and helpful. I just wish they were more on hand than having to try 2 cell phone numbers to reach someone and that was if they answered. We even had to call a cell phone number when we arrived to check in...which is not a huge deal, just odd.
Room was clean enough, but I'm glad I didn't pay high season rates to stay here. The toilet wasn't bolted to the floor properly, which made things interesting, but at least it was clean :)
All in all I might stay here in the future for a cheap overnight, but I'd check what else was out there first.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_jabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldtavernmotel, Owner at Olde Tavern Motel & Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
A message from the Olde Tavern Motel Family Owners, with 30 years of Local Cape Cod Hospitality.
We very much appreciate your feedback. We take no offense in our attempt to interpret all reviews in a professional manner. All such constructive criticisms are then transferred to our Property Management System, and resolved. It is essential for our guests to understand our family is dedicated to proactively addressing, and updating our place here.
Please be assured all large and small repair jobs, are handled on an immediate basis. Other cited shortcomings, are sometimes best addressed in our off-season, as we strive to improve our property and accommodations on a yearly basis.

After 30 years, our love, for what we do, has only grown. Therefore, our dedication has driven us to strive for more. Ultimately, our goal is to please everyone, while realizing that it is not always possible. However, given that we see and hear the vast majority of our guests enjoying our facility, we would like to assure all guests, that we are 100% committed to our guests' satisfaction.
Whether our feedback comes from a 25 year repeat guest, or a first time visitor, your opinion is very important to us!

We enjoy our expansive loyal return guest population, and work to build on that on a daily basis. If by chance, during your stay, you have any concerns, please visit our front desk, and we will work to resolve them. We find, in most cases, we can solve the problem. That is our promise to you, in remaining dedicated to making your stay with us as pleasurable as possible.

Representing Three Generations of Our Family Business Tradition, Give us a Call with Questions. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
8.2 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
683 reviews
4.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.0 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
336 reviews
1.0 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
150 reviews
1.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 8 in Orleans
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Tavern Motel & Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Tavern Motel & Inn

Property: Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Address: 151 Route 6a, Orleans, MA 02653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,225 - ₹ 12,770
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Tavern Motel & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is ideal, between Ocean and Bay Beaches! SHORT walk downtown, for all attractions, AND restaurants. Family operated for 30 years, we love being helpful and very friendly. With our rooms constantly being improved, and our pool at 85 degrees everyday, 68% of our 2008 business came from repeat guests! Bike trails, Whale watches, Trips to Nantucket, Fishing -- Brandon is waiting to make your vacation unforgettably special, take advantage of our local connections! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Olde Tavern Motel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Tavern Motel And Inn
Olde Tavern Hotel Orleans
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn Orleans, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing