We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Inn

Executive Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Orange B&B and Inns
Campton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Rooms are clean, I stay there 4 nights a week. The staff is alwasy very personalbe and accomidating. It's nice and quiet! I get a good nights sleep, peaceful dreams. It's just a few minutes from where I am working at a reasonable price.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
8
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Basic, roach motel in middle of no where area, leaving u with few options and a take what you can get attitude

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DunkinD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Rather than go into a long narrative of this nightmare, I will be a short and sweet as I can. WiFi works about 40 feet from lobby, no more. Room was filthy, no room amenities, box spring was deeply stained, no fitted sheets so the first roll over pulled the sheets and worn out mattress cover loose, revealing a lot of long black hair and dirt. Rude clerk tried to bump price at check in by $20 until I told them I had called ahead. When I complained about WiFi, was told they would neither switch my room nor give me partial refund. Since I was the ONLY guest at the time, the room change shouldn't have been a big thing.Bathroom grubby. One towel, one washcloth, one bar of soap, no shampoo, half a roll of toilet paper. No refrigerator or coffee maker, nothing. They will, however, gladly sell you soap, shampoo, and so on from a vending machine in the hall. NO lights on in hallways, including the emergency exit signs..isn't this some sort of a violation of the fire codes? The whole operation is designed to milk every last nickel out of the place. Heating unit sounded like an old Detroit Diesel trying to start every ten minutes through the night. Try the othe Inn up the road...cheaper, cleaner, just a bit smaller but at least they are an honest value in a small hotel. Executive Inns must not look too closely at who they franchise to. Stay away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronnyvous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unity
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The facilities were clean and the staff was amicable and friendly. We have been using this hotel for the past six years and never found it to be less than expected. The price was reasonble for the area and the location off of Route 2 is convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
27.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenfield
27.5 km away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gardner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
26.3 km away
Deerfield Inn
Deerfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Deerfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#1 of 1 in Orange
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
25.0 km away
Super 8 Gardner
Super 8 Gardner
#2 of 2 in Gardner
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
28.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
Red Roof PLUS+ South Deerfield
#1 of 1 in South Deerfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Property: Executive Inn
Address: 110 Daniel Shays Hwy, Orange, MA 01364-2028
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Orange
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,820 - ₹ 4,888
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing