We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A little slice of heaven!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Bluffs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Bluffs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Oak Bluffs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We booked the Oak Bluffs Inn based on research we had done and the reviews we read. The inn is on the main street in OB and provides a short walk to everything. Everything was right on including the freshly made lemonade and delicious cookies in the afternoon to the breakfast in the AM. It was our 1st visit to MV and certainly not our last! The inn itself is beautiful and clean. It's bright and very welcoming. We had room 2 which I believe is the smallest room, but perfect as we had beautiful weather and spent no additional time in the room other than when we slept. The owners, Rhonda & Eric, do a fabulous job and it shows in all the details. They are very welcoming and we even spent additional time when Eric asked us to join him to watch the sunset and enjoy a nice fire. Our stay was perfect and as I titled this, it truly was a little slice of heaven. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    51
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
70
336
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Staying at the Oak Bluffs Inn felt more like staying with old friends than like staying at a traditional hotel accommodation. Erik and Rhondha treated us with the same hospitality that we would offer to our own family. And with the prime location and historic feel of the Victorian house, we definitely plan to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaycas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This was our first B&B ever to stay in so we really weren't sure what to expect. I must say Erik blew us away. We arrived really early on the island and our room wasn't ready, which we didn't expect it to be. So we called the Inn and Erik told us to come anyway. We took a taxi over which was literally a 2 minute drive from the port, and immediately Erik showed us where we could put our bags until the room was ready, invited us in for snacks and some drinks he had laid out. He showed us around the property, told us about the band he had playing the night before, and basically maid us feel right at home. He suggested where we could eat for lunch and where to go first. we walked around and found some really great deals on rentals. We used Erik as our Muse the whole trip, we almost ran back to the Inn to ask him if the price we were quoted for a mini convertible Turbo cooper was a good deal, the words out of his mouth... "own it." So we did! Couldn't have been a better decision, we got the car and saw the whole island, originally we had budgeted for a bike. But this was much much better. That night Erik took us and another couple to the beach were we had an awesome fire, ate some food, and warmed us up by heating up rocks and handing them to us ladies! (And then my boyfriend, now Fiance' took them all.) quite chivalrous! ;-)

The next day my fiance went to Erik for places on the island that would be good for a proposal, erik whipped out a map and started circling and staring a whole bunch of places. Long story short we got engaged that day, and along the way during the day my fiance called erik to make sure we weren't breaking any island laws by going down private roads or parking in random places. Trust me it was quite the adventure and I loved it! We went the second weekend in September so it wasn't busy at all.

People as us about our engagement story and I never thought mine would have have such an awesome inn keeper, and a very adventurous story.

You probably want to know about the Inn, it is clean, amazing food, snacks and drink almost all the time. They have beach chairs, blankets, towels, coolers. All the great stuff for a beach day, books, a refrigerator. There aren't TV's in the rooms but let me tell you there isn't enough time to watch TV!!! and if there is something you want to watch there is a living area where there is one. The different rooms are amazing! Erik showed us almost all of them including the suite on the top floor and then the top canopy where you can see pretty much the whole island!

Basically this place was amazing, Erik was a tour guide, a muse, photographer, and most importantly a grateful dead fan! :-) Before we left we made plans to come back same time in 2012. We won't go anywhere else!

Thanks for all the wonderful memories!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were wonderful! we had the green room and loved that it was off to the side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Countriebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Staying at the Oak Bluffs Inn really made our trip. The owner, Eric, was incredibly nice and attentive.
He upgraded us to the top-floor suite since no other guests had booked it and this was a special birthday trip. The room had snacks and drinks, comfy furniture, a clawfoot tub, and two balconies! There was also a ladder leading up from the hallway to an octagonal turret with a view of Oak Bluffs.
In addition to the morning breakfast spread (which usually included a pan filled with some home-baked breakfast treat) they put out an afternoon snack with cookies, and there was a small fridge of sodas and other drinks available 24/7 downstairs. The decanter of port on the sideboard was very civilized and a lovely way to cap off the evening, sitting on the porch or balcony by candlelight.
They had beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas available for guests to borrow downstairs. Feel free to ask Eric for recommendations on places to go and places to dine -- we really loved his suggestions that were not in our guidebook, such as the Field Gallery and the highest point on the island, which is unmarked.
Eric even friended us on Facebook at the end of the trip, so now we can watch with envy as he posts his photos of kayaking in the sunset and relaxing by bonfires on the island.

Room Tip: The top-floor suite was pretty amazing. It was like the size of a small apartment with two balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LBug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My fiance suprised me for my 30th birthday by taking me to Martha's Vineyard for the weekend at the end of September. As suprised and as happy as I was, I was even happier at our stay at the Oak Bluffs Inn. Eric greeted us and took us on the tour of his inn like we were old friends. He will keep you laughing and entertained for your whole stay. He will also provide great restaurant recommendations...so make sure to ask for them!

The Inn is absolutely beautiful. It is well kept, very clean and extremely inviting. Eric and his wife keep beach towels, chairs and coolers to bring to the beach handy. They also put out home made cookies and the best lemonade on the island every afternoon. Eric served a great continental breakfast every morning which included one homecooked item which everyone devoured. There is a fridge on the first floor with some waters for guests as well as snacks next to the fridge in case you get hungry before the cookies and lemonade! They also keep a bit of port and sherry in the living for an afternoon dinner drink while you hang out, or play the guitars that are available for your use, or watch some tv.

Our only regret is that we didn't take Eric up on his offer to join him with his family for a bonfire on a beach that evening. Next, time we stay at the Inn we will definitely tag along.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suite, which was absolutely amazing. Two terraces, large living area, two b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolmesnShizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
3.7 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
8.1 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.3 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
7.4 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
7.9 km away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#1 of 10 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Bluffs Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Bluffs Inn

Property: Oak Bluffs Inn
Address: 64 Circuit Ave., Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Oak Bluffs
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,302 - ₹ 16,680
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Bluffs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Oak Bluffs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Bluffs Hotel Oak Bluffs
Oak Bluffs Inn MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing