We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Small Town Comfort Food”
Review of Jake's Restaurant

Jake's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 154 Restaurants in Northampton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Great place to stop by and have some good comfort food. Fantastic service with a great small town eatery feel. I stopped by to have some breakfast, food was fantastic. I would be a regular of Jake's if I lived near by. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018

We enjoyed breakfast at Jake's last week. The place is like a step back in time with rich wood paneling, elbow to elbow dining and a varied menu. I had a veggie omelette stuffed with goodies. Our waitress was very friendly and informative. We came for breakfast and found a parade - it was Columbus Day.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

I think the title says it all. Inventive and delicious hash choices in a comfortable setting.

Note: this place is extremely allergy friendly.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Massplainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We have been going here for years and have never had a bad meal! Everything is always fresh and the specials are AMAZING!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for quality food in the area! Awesome restaurant and awesome location!! Not sure if they still do late night food, but we had some GREAT nights and food there back in the day!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nbma119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Northampton visitors and now folks visiting in North Amherst can have a wonderful breakfast at Jakes. Good coffee, great eggs and oh, yes, a different hash can be found every day of the week..in fact a different hash is offered every day they're open. Excellent options for gluten free eaters and vegetarians are always on the menu. Don't miss this iconic, friendly restaurant. Get there early on Sunday, though, to avoid the line

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jake's Restaurant also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Jake's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing