We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”

Viva Fresh Pasta Company
Ranked #22 of 154 Restaurants in Northampton
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are "a small neighborhood restaurant (with two floors of dining!) that serves unpretentious fare in generous portions at reasonable prices to a loyal clientele. The mood is warm and friendly. The food is fragrant, earthy and sensual." WHAT IS IN YOUR FOOD? We cook for your enjoyment and for your health! We use only non-GMO Canola & Extra Virgin Olive oil in our sauces. For saute items we also use non-GMO Grape Seed & Rice Bran oil. Our Eggs are organic. Our pasta flour is high-protein non-GMO durum flour. Our corn meal for polenta is organic and non-GMO.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Viva has been off and on for us over the years. Kitchen, food, service at times great, and at times problematic. But the last two times we have been (summer of ‘18) all has been fantastic! Salads - beet with Gorgonzola, arugula with apple and walnut - are really good. And tonight we added an ahi tuna small plate and the salmon entree to share...and we leave sated and very happy!

In good weather the back outside section is small but worth asking for.

We’ll be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Noromebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2018

Service is friendly and professional. Muscle appetizer with pesto sauce was fantastic!
Always have to have the Gorgonzola garlic bread. Wine was Renata Pino Noir and we topped it off with bread pudding better than my grandmothers!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Foodislife204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The freshly made pasta served al dente is the raison d’etre for this fine little restaurant, and of all the pastas, the black pepper fettuccine reigns supreme. It, or any of the other pastas, can be enjoyed with a variety of sauces. All that I have tried are fine, and the hearty Bolognese is a meal or two in itself. One cannot go wrong here. The prices may seem a bit high for some of the dishes, but you really are getting fresh, top-quality ingredients (and a second helping to take home),

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RalphH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Homemade pastas, sauces and soups, all really tasty. Good wine list. For lunch the price is really reasonable. For dinner, its a little pricey. The service is usually really good, but the last time I was there, they were just and the service was soooooooo sloooooooow. So if you are in a rush, maybe skip it. Otherwise, really really good pasta.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Havalemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Loved the freshly made penne in tomato vodka sauce with a couple of meatballs. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Reservation necessary before 7:00 on evenings when there is a performance at theater across the street. Also best to park behind the park on other side of Main Street on weekend evenings.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Volvodadfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Fresh Pasta Company also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Viva Fresh Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing