We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pizza and Terrific Salads, ++++”
Review of Pizza Amore

Pizza Amore
Ranked #66 of 154 Restaurants in Northampton
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We love their pizza so much (thick delicious crust with gobs of fresh tasty toppings) that we haven’t really moved through the extensive menu. The consistency of the pizza can only mean the rest is excellent as well. They deliver, quickly and with a smile. If you live in surrounding towns (like Easthampton) call if the online ordering system says they don’t deliver to your location. The system doesn’t work perfectly in neighboring towns so worth checking with them. The Greek Salad will take your breath away, especially if you love fresh delicious stuffed grape leaves. Eat in is small. I am sure it is fine, but take out or delivery is probably the way to go.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lovetraveling199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We were late finishing a meeting and were too tired to drive to s restaurant. We decided to have takeout delivered. We had the 24" pizza meal lovers delight.

It was delivered in 35 minutes and was hot in the box. It was a very tasty pizza and if we are in the area again we might try visiting the restaurant. It was that good.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank William4932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We ordered their signature pizza, called Amore Special. It was dry. They are stingy with the sauce. A bit more sauce would have helped immensely. We aren't inclined to go back there.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We were in the neighborhood and needed a quick bite for lunch. I got a tuna wrap and thought it was acceptably good bite. The addition of tomatoes, raw onions and black olives, made it more interesting than I expected.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This is a great little restaurant next to Smith College. Probably mostly serving up pizza for the Smithies, they have lots of other tasty things on the menu, and their "spinach pie" (served with feta cheese, olives, and tomato slices) is often the perfect snack. Great folks behind the counter (Greek, I do believe), this is my go-to place when I am in the neighborhood-- which is nearly every day.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BoBoAllDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Amore also viewed

Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 
Northampton, Hampshire County
Northampton, Hampshire County
 

Been to Pizza Amore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing