We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Top Mast Cafe

Top Mast Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Top Mast Cafe is a bright and cheerful, family-friendly summer cafe in the Beach Point neighborhood of North Truro, MA - just 9 minutes from Provincetown. We serve standard American fare, along with creative daily food and drink specials. There is outdoor dining on our patio, plenty of free parking, and take-out service. Open daily 7-1 for breakfast & Lunch. Friday nights 4-9 for Dinner. We have Coffee, Iced Coffee, Hot Tea, Iced Tea, Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino, Juices and Sodas. Kids menu and activity pages to color.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great food, cooked just like we wanted, Service was great, with Tony as our server, very friendly, attentive, even thought he was the only person serving the dining room he handled it well. Great renovations were done well. It looks great! I would recommend this place, can be a little expensive, but worth it for what you get it.

Thank sawka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We came to Truro for a weekend getaway. Just had breakfast at Top Mast & it was DELICIOUS!!! Home made cinnamon roll stole the show!!!! All the staff were super friendly & our server Nancy was great & gave us suggestions of what to do/where to go. We’re going back for breakfast tomorrow!!!

Thank batuffola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our food, atmosphere, and the staff! The food was delicious and they were accommodating and kind to our two young children! Great spot! Thanks Nancy and staff! We will def be back!

Thank rubistars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you had a great time with your children at Top Mast Cafe. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Great service. That's where it stops. With tip, it cost $26 for a meal that should have cost $15 tops. At $26, it should have at least had some sort of gourmet element to it. This meal was 2 steps up from McDonald's. Should have been 2 steps up in price. Not super sized price.

The the hotel received a much higher rating from me. I would stay here again. Just not visiting the cafe.

Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

My wife and I stopped there for breakfast at 8:00 today. After pouring coffee the waitress Nancy said she would be right back for our order. Fifteen minutes later another person stopped to take our order and said it looked like Nancy was busy. I ordered an omelet with mushrooms, onions, linquica sausage and cheddar cheese. The omelet had so little cheese that I could hardly find or taste it. It also only contained a scant amount of ground sausage. I was expecting some nice chunks of sliced sausage. When the waitress came around for a coffee refill she asked my wife if she wanted any and after my wife said no she left without even looking at my empty cup. After a while I was able to get her attention and more coffee. I have been here many times in the past and was always quite satisfied with the service and food. Not so today. It has been over a year since I have been there and perhaps they have gone through some changes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bobleclair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry your experience with us was less than expected. Please, ask to see a manager and let us know these things while you are in the restaurant so we can make it right.

Please do come again and allow us to make it right.

We did change to ground linguica from chunks after receiving feedback about the larger sausage pieces not being hot enough in the omelettes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Mast Cafe also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
South Dennis, Cape Cod
 

Been to Top Mast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing