We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located on Rt 6A”
Review of Top Mast Cafe

Top Mast Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Top Mast Cafe is a bright and cheerful, family-friendly summer cafe in the Beach Point neighborhood of North Truro, MA - just 9 minutes from Provincetown. We serve standard American fare, along with creative daily food and drink specials. There is outdoor dining on our patio, plenty of free parking, and take-out service. Open daily 7-1 for breakfast & Lunch. Friday nights 4-9 for Dinner. We have Coffee, Iced Coffee, Hot Tea, Iced Tea, Espresso, Latte, Cappuccino, Juices and Sodas. Kids menu and activity pages to color.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We pulled onto Route 6A after leaving Provincetown, MA. We were actually interested in the cottages located in North Truro. So, we pulled in and then decided not to go in since we were heading actually to Truro Vineyards.

So, we found ourselves too early for the vineyards and still hungry for breakfast. So, we drove back and went inside Top Mast Cafe. Come to find out, I think this is the only place to dine in the area. I ordered a blueberry pomegranate-pear bellini and the lobster benedict while my husband ordered lobster omelet. The food and the service was very good and I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Also, if you're looking to stay in this area you might want to check out their resort alongside the restaurant or their motel located across the street along the Atlantic Ocean.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jorozco203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for recommendation for the Hotel too! The resort is an awesome place to stay and the cafe is a great place to dine. Check out the 2018 Coffee & Espresso menu too on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The best breakfast on the Cape. Excellent service pleasant wait staff. Stop here every time we are on the Cape.

Thank Mrmoparts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Happy Birthday! (ok-maybe we're a little late with the birthday wishes) Hoping to see you in 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A fabulous dinner tonight and a great way to top off the week here! Breakfast is equally as delicious and it's always a go to spot for us! Thanks to the amazing wait staff as well.

Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We ate here 3 times when staying at Top Mast. The food was fresh. We came to the fish fry on Fridays. The fish was fresh. Breakfast was also very good. My wife had the lobster Benedict which she kept talking about the rest of the day.

Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Be sure to check out the new 2018 Benedict menu and the new Espresso and Coffee menu. Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We eat breakfast here, the Sunday after the Swim 4 Life. Food is great, and staff is very friendly. There is outdoor seating, weather permitted

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gaileg5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Top Mast Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for supporting our local community efforts with Swim for Life. We are grateful you chose to join us after the event. Hope to see you in 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Mast Cafe also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Top Mast Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing