We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Motel On The Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in North Truro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This is a smaller upscale motel right on the beach in North Truro. While the prices of the rooms are more expensive than in some of the other places on the strip, the rooms are larger, better appointed and more charming.
The rooms have ocean and in some cases Provincetown views. The efficiencies have refrigerator, stove, coffee maker etc.
The Motel has a very nice beach with beautiful views of Provincetown. The innkeeper is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second level
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DieterK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

Beautiful room. very clean. Right on the beach. Great little kitchen with everything you need (room 2). Staff very friendly and nice. Short drive to Provincetown. House keeper girl had an awesome body!
Only complaints:
Beach covered in seaweed (not sure what anyone could do about that). Beds were very tall. My 73 year old mother had a hard time getting on hers (we used a small cooler as a step). But, they were the most comfortable beds on our trip.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We just came back from the most relaxing weekend we had all summer! We booked at the last minute looking for a quick getaway. Everything exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and spacious with a beautiful view. This is our new favorite place on the Cape and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our second stay here.. I could hardly wait to come back . The Inn fed all our sensory needs with beauty, peace and heaven. It was our heaven for 5 days and we were overjoyed with its loveliness. The Innkeepers and the staff are so detail conscious and always looking to make our stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. The views are amazing and the beach this year was nicer then ever (a lot less seaweed) if your going to the Cape this is the only place to stay. One word : AMAZING!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SusanisaNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here over a long weekend and it was one of the most relaxing weekends we have had in a long time. The room was lovely-spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Fully equipped with a kitchen, as well as other standards such as a hairdryer and iron. We had a balcony that looked out onto the beach and the hotel has it's own private stretch of the beach. Parking was plentiful outside Sandbars. For lunch and dinner we would drive into Provincetown, which was a 10 minute drive.
We loved our stay at Sandbars and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesdemonaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Truro
2.1 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,059 reviews
3.0 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
913 reviews
32.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
240 reviews
1.0 km away
Beachfront White Sands Resort Motel
2.6 km away
Top Mast Resort
Top Mast Resort
#1 of 11 in North Truro
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay

Address: 570 Shore Road, Beach Point, North Truro, MA 02652
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > North Truro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Truro
#3 Family Hotel in North Truro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Truro
Price Range: ₹ 10,881 - ₹ 28,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sandbars on Cape Cod Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay Hotel North Truro
Sandbars On Cape Cod Bay North Truro, MA, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing